We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here while on a roadtrip with my dog. Very comfortable room, it was small but it was just my dog and I so it was fine. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great! All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right next to the arch and there was a nice large area to walk the dog. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to St. Louis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libs1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    444
    85
    25
    13
See reviews for
665
398
65
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are generally a fan of the Drury chain and this hotel is no exception. The staff is always more than accomodating. The facility was extremely clean. The Kick-Back and Breakfast were over the top great. We love the Drury. Its location to downtown St Louis and its attractions is just perfect too.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in a corner--266. Perfect view of the courthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were traveling to Tennessee and stopped for the night at this lovely hotel. The hour was late, however the staff was so courteous and inviting we were glad we stopped. The room was exceptionally clean, stocked with amenities, and the beds were divine! We awoke refreshed and stopped for a wonderful, hot, tasty breakfast before proceding on our journey. I have marked this on our travel map as a must stop if we are ever in that area again. For other locations, Drury will always be a first pick!

Room Tip: When a staff member at the reception desk greets you warmly and tells you about promotions and affil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwagam0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel over the course of the Oct 26th Weekend. Even with the abundance of screaming teenagers for the Justin Beiber Concert, it was a great stay and the staff was very professional. God bless thick walls and older architecture...the only defense against the shrills of teenage girls!

The Drury offered a couple of great amenities, 3 free drinks and appetizers during "Kickback" time 530pm to 730pm.

The garage: If you're driving a Suburban...you're gonna be in trouble...slots are thin and space tight. Also this is an extra $16 per day with access tied to the room card. Plan ahead for getting to the garage in check out, the mass exodus plays havoc on the singular garage access elevators.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DigitalNomadIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la belle, mo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had booked at the Millenium in downwtown but were not happy with the size of the rooms. So we rebooked for this hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for. The workers were very accommodating!! We were able to upgrade our room to a 2-room suite. The food isn't great but it is free. My kids loved the breakfast and we had chicken strips, potatoes, veggies, and lots more for supper. The arrangement of the service area was easy to navigate and we didn't have to wait in lines. The workers were excellent. They helped us move table to accommodate our larger group. They were super friendly about helping us and putting our plates away. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilesLaBelle_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis region
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

There was a HUGE event in St. Louis that weekend, the hotel was packed, but the service didn't miss a beat! Even at the evening "happy hour" extra provisions were made so that no one had to wait long for a drink or hot appetizer.

Drury's have always impressed us, but on this ocassion they really went above and beyond.

My wife and I stayed here for a bit of a romantic evening in downtown St. Louis. It is nicely located in the heart of downtown, which in some cities means congestion, but in St. Louis is really no problem.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a view of the river and/or the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j2362482b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn, Missouri
Level Contributor
348 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located downtown. Rooms are clean. Eating area is large, pretty and clean. All staff I came into contact with were very friendly. Only complaint would be that the parking garage is not made for larger vehicles. Defintely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#17 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing