We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel with great location”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel on our first trip to St. Louis. I read other people's comments on tripadvisor and thought it'd be worth giving this place a shot. The free breakfast and happy hour snacks/drinks are a great perk for staying here.

It is true that this hotel is extremely family-friendly, so if you're looking for a place for a romantic getaway this is not the place for you. We didn't mind the family-friendliness of the hotel because we planned on doing a lot throughout the city during the day and going out to dinner at night, which left us at the hotel to, basically, sleep. The location of this hotel is fantastic. It's a block or so from the arch and a few blocks from the cardinal's stadium.

One recommendation I would give travelers is to stay on a lower floor. The elevators can take a lot of time, so it was nice to take the stairs if necessary. The other benefit of a lower floor is that it's further away from the smoking rooms (those are on the 9th and 10th floor). We started out on the 8th floor, which is right below the smoking floors and had to be moved almost immediately because the smell of cigarette smoke was coming down through the vents in our room. The only other thing that was difficult was finding a cab because the hotel doesn't have a designated doorman.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10162012abn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,116
    468
    90
    28
    13
See reviews for
697
426
67
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Drury and found it to be a terrific value - the service was friendly and helpful, the extras were wonderful (free cocktails, hearty appetizers and a full breakfast), the location terrific (close to the Cardinals Stadium, the Arch and waterfront park), parking garage easy to use and the room comfortable and clean however smallish. We would definitely wound return if in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I loved pretty everything about my Stay at the arch! The Scottrade Center is about 3/4 of a mile right up the road from our hotel, My sister and I went there for two days, and when you walk in, the lobby looks amazing, and check-in was smooth as could be. The rooms were clean, I liked the bed, my (sister didn't so much). What I didn't like was the alarm clock wasn't plugged in, and I had to move the dresser out from the wall to get it plugged in. Housekeeping was about four rooms away from us when we went to the pool, and we stayed there for about two hours, and when we got back they still hadn't gotten to our room. I don't know if thats unrealistic, but about ten minutes later (just enough time for one of us to get into the shower) they came and knocked to come clean, so we just had towels taken out and the sink area cleaned up. The kickback was nice, but at one point, they were out of a good portion of the selection of food items when we got there in the middle of it. they eventually got more out, but we didn't even bother going to it the second night we were there. If I had any other complaint, it would be that My room, I don't remember the number, just had a view of another hotel. I would have liked to been able to see the Arch from my window. So all in all, very small problems, but things that would have just taken my stay over the top! We didn't get a chance to eat at the

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtrumantigeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown, ky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at the Drury Plaza for our first trip to St. Louis and it was well worth it. Great location near the Arch and ballpark. Robyn was wonderful to recommend places to eat and provide directions. Will definitely stay there when we come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcclain1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Love this hotel. We booked this hotel for a group of 28 to visit the City Museum. It was great minutes away. The lobby is beautiful and the breakfast and dinner, a nice benefit to the cost. For the cost, with both meals included, a family of 4 saves a lot of money. The free alcoholic beverages and soft drinks are a nice addition too. They had a nice pool for the kids (max depth was 4 ft) and 2 hot tubes. We were not total pleased with the menu selecting, 2 nights of Mexican food. Not good after being confined to a small room. But I don't suspect this to be the case every night. The front staff was wonderful. The parking was a little weird. I had to park 2 block away at a public parking area. I understand that, with limited parking at the hotel. But when I found out that some of our group came in earlier that day and parked at the hotel, and 2 families that booked the same day of arrival parked at the hotel, I felted a little cheated. When I inquired why, and requested to move, they said parking was limited and they only had a few spots left. I got the feeling that they wanted to save those spots for someone more important.
Since this is a smoking/non smoking hotel, in the non smoking room, you could smell air freshener like they were trying to cover up the smoke smell (I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke). But over all not that bad.

Room Tip: Ask for esaver rate, $25 deposit lost if canceled
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago burbs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We only stayed 2 nights in St. Louis but the Drury was perfect! The fact that you get 2 hot meals included in the price of the is great, but also the location was just as good. Easy walking distance to most major attractions, Memorial Park, LaCleeds Landing, casino and the Stadium, all easy to get to!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyJean2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Great hotel, great staff and lots of GOOD free food for breakfast and dinner. A short two block walk to the ballpark.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,436 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing