We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Nearby Hotels
$379
$321
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$392
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Parkway Hotel(Saint Louis)
$189
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westin St. Louis(Saint Louis)
$439
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$287
$229
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
385
214
120
66
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
214
120
66
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingolder hotelbit datedroom was largecity museumdowntown hotelbaseball gamegateway archmini fridgeconvention centerbed was very comfortableomnilouisstdeskshuttleconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 864 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2008

My sister and I, along with our husbands, go out for a night on the town once a year around Christmas time. We decided to give St. Louis a try after seeing an AWESOME deal on travelzoo... $79.00 for a great room, breakfast (normally $8.00 pp), and free valet parking ($24.00.) Total steal! After asking Andrea at the front desk about a possible upgrade, she sent a staff member with keys to show us all of the suites... they were beautiful! (We got to see the suite that Al Capone and Aerosmith stayed!) When we were curious about places to go on a Sunday night, she was on the phone calling to see if they were open. Danny was equally as helpful and friendly, as he shuttled us around town from the Casino, to dinner, and back to the hotel again. It was so nice to not have to worry about knowing where to go, where to park, or who was going to be the designated driver for our one night a year out! Even housekeeping was cheerful as she welcomed us in the hallway. Breakfast was great... both hot and cold items... perfect!

As you will see from reading other comments, the Omni staff really care about service and keeping quality a priority. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank csckjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2009

Creating memorable experiences for our guests is our highest priority. It’s great to hear that we achieved that standard during your stay. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will choose to stay with us for your next big night out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Omni Majestic on Nov. 8, 2008. We had found a great deal on Travelzoo (www.travelzoo.com) for $89 per night including valet parking (usually $24/night) and breakfast. We found uniformly friendly staff, a large well appointed room, a very comfortable bed and bedding, and excellent quality toiletries. We had signed up for the Omni Select guest program so we received evening turndown service and complimentary juice, coffee and newspaper in the morning. Breakfast was very good quality and served in the hotel restaurant. We were very impressed with the quality received for the price paid and plan to stay at the Omni for future visits to St Louis

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moweaqua_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2009

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Majestic Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Thanks to all the great reviews on this site we took a chance and tried Hotwire's 4 star deal for $79. Only three choices and this was the one we got.. Everyone raved about the service and it is true. The staff met us at the door and they were there until we left on our second day. The hotel is top notch. We usually stay at Hampton Inn or Hilton properties and the extra touches go beyond the satisfactory service we come to expect. When we walked by the Hampton downtown, I was sure glad to go with the Omni. St.Louis in general was great even if my Brewers stole a 12 - 0 win from the home faithful.. People of St. Louls can be proud of yourself. People said hello on the street and many offered help. I will definitely recommend St. Louis and the Omni as a place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MikeGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2008

Thank you for taking the time to review the Omni Majestic Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in St. Louis. It’s a great town with a great baseball team, even when they take a loss from time to time. Please come visit us again next time you visit St. Louis. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

My husband, I, and my 22 month old son stayed at the Omni in late July 2008. We got a good rate using hotwire, when we checked in the staff noticed we had a child and switched our room from smoking to a non-smoking, which we found to be very thoughtful. when we walked into our room we were greeted with soft music and a great smelling, good looking room. We had a king size bed and had plenty of room to set up our son's pack and play. The bed was firm and the pillows were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was small but manageable and everything was very clean, we were also able to get wifi in our room.
The parking is very expensive at least in our terms. $24 for their valet parking. We parked across the street the first night (which was a Thursday) for $5. The second night we were there, a concert was being held near by and finding a parking spot was near impossible. So, we decided to use their valet service. When we parked in the hotel parking lot, one the staff nearly came charging at us wanting to know why we were parking in THEIR lot. when we explained we were guests there, she said "you are?" as if it was inconceivable, I didn't know if I wanted to laugh or get mad, but we got it sorted out and we used their valet service that night, which they never even moved the car they just left in the parking lot where we had parked it. When waiting for the elevator, I heard the staff member tell another person of the staff how awful she felt for treating us the way she did. I wish she would have said this to our face. It really put a bitter taste in our mouth for the place, even though everything else was good. One should never belittle their guests. There was never an apology, but neither did we make a big deal of it , it had been a long day and I just wanted a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Harmony620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2008

We appreciate your review of the Omni Majestic Hotel. We understand your concern about the parking situation at the hotel. Many nights, usually weekdays, it is very easy to find parking downtown. However, we have a contract with the adjacent parking lot that guarantees spots for our guests. While the price is more expensive than parking yourself and it is in the same lot, it does guarantee you a parking space for your car close to the hotel during busy times. You could not be more right. One should never belittle a guest and we apologize for the way you were treated by one particular staff member. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

My husband and I just got back from St. Louis this past weekend. I can't say enough about what a fabulous hotel the Omni Majestic is. Not only are the rooms very nice and have great beds!!!!! They have an incredible turn down service that we haven't seen in years!!!!! What a nice surprise to get in late at night and have ice in the room, chocolates and the darken shades already drawn!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!! However, the ENTIRE staff from the front desk, bartenders to the valet were all very friendly and had wonderful customer service skills. Their attitude and smiles were very nice to come home to in the evening. WAY TO GO GUYS... you guys should start training other hotels around the world!! We hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TiffToFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2008

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are interested in purchasing one of our beds for your home, please inquire at the front desk and they will be happy to assist you. Our little property in St. Louis is honored to hear you think we should start training hotels around the world. Until that happens, please come visit us again next year. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews