We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad night in St. Louis” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Ranked #57 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad night in St. Louis”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is not four star in my book. Walls are very thin I was woken up repeatedly by slamming doors and an incredible fight in the room next store at 330 in the morning. Also I had a non-smoking room with cigarette smoke in the hall which eventually found its way into my room. I was disappointed with the amenities like no coffee maker in the room. I would try to find another option

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bucki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We’re sorry that a few unruly and inconsiderate guests contributed to a poor night’s sleep. Our primary goal is to make sure everyone has a comfortable, quiet stay with us, so in the event that people are slamming doors or other guests are being loud in their rooms please let us know. We will send security to the rooms and warn them that we will remove them if they won’t cooperate. As far as smoking in rooms, we are a 100% non-smoking hotel and those guests will be charged a non-refundable cleaning fee. We apologize you had to deal with the smell during your stay. While we understand you may not stay with us in the future, we hope you see our other many positive reviews and might consider us again if you don’t find another hotel in town you prefer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    196
    106
    55
    45
See reviews for
154
307
35
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st paul, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel made my wife and I feel like we were of a higher social class that we really are! And in a genuine manner. I will use them on my return trips to St. Paul Missouri. The staff and well maintained old hotel was superb.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights last week. The good news was the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. That's it for the good. The TV in the room was about 15 years old and got about 15 channels an as you would expect with terrible reception. Some of the common areas were dirty and unswept. The restaurant/bar was a complete disappointment. Saw very few people eating there, I had an english muffin one morning that cost $4.00 The restaurant is old and dated, bar stools torn needs a complete renovation. The staff was friendly, however the bartender asked me if he should use orange juice in my screw driver lol. While the location of the hotel is safe, it is about 8 b-10 blocks away from similarly rated hotels nearer the hot spots of the city

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willgero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. As far as cleanliness in the public areas, that should never be an issue and we’ll pass this along to our housekeeping manager. We are always trying to improve, be it our service or our rooms and restaurant. We will share your comments with our management team and do our best to update any areas we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with an awesome staff and it sits in the perfect location for a traveller who desires to be in the heart of downtown, with easy access to restaurants, the convention center, the ball park, the casinos, and the Arch. The rooms are huge and well appointed, parking was free (very unusual in this neighborhood). . . we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank kelceyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for calling us the city’s best kept secret. We’re proud to serve our guests, and we always enjoy making new fans. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back next time you’re in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went to St. Louis for a wedding on Jan. 4, 2014, right before the "arctic vortex" struck. Ended up being stranded in St. Louis for a few extra nights, but so glad we had this great hotel. Price was extremely reasonable, and everyone was so very nice. Room was great, and bed very comfortable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank youemailme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have stayed at almost every "Nice" hotel in the city, but I felt so welcome and at home. Even tho it was a short stay for us it felt like we had a full spa week. I can not say enough wonderful things about the Omni. It is a must stay in STL.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice, small hotel. Service was impeccable. The only drawback is the bar/restaurant whic.h is in bad need of improved management. A ghost town with no entertainment value which is sad because it has a beautiful decor that is just collecting dust.

Room Tip: Ambassador Suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GJAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us over New Years. We're glad you enjoyed your room and that our staff made you feel at home. We will pass along your comments about our restaurant and bar to our management team and try to make some improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you're in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
St. Louis City Center Hotel
St. Louis City Center Hotel
#91 of 121 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Majestic St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Property: The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing