We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of Service replaces Amenities-- Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Ranked #65 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality of Service replaces Amenities-- Family Friendly”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I took my wife and two boys to St. Louis for the Labor Day weekend. The location is downtown St. Louis, so it is pretty much close to everything. I had read reviews and complaints about the cost of the valet parking and lack of parking, however, i chose the valet parking at $25 per day, which seemed expensive, however, the hotel offered complimentary driving service to any location within 4 miles of the hotel, which made all the difference.

We checked in the early evening, and then took the driver service to the Arch. No charge. The driver was friendly and the car was new and clean. She dropped us off at the Arch, and we called sometime later, and they came to pick us up. I decided to take our vehicle the next day to the Science Center, and it was delivered quickly. When we returned, I walked to a market located nearby for snacks and drinks. We utilized the driving service to go to dinner in Soulard and then to take us to the City Musuem.

The room was spacious, and allowed plenty of room for our family. The furnishings were adequate but a bit dated. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable.

The negatives of this hotel are that while it does have a restaurant, it does not have any vending. Also, there is no pool, which is an appreciate amenity when it is hot, and you have younger children. I still give this hotel my highest rating for the driving service, location, and well-trained, over accomodating staff. The staff made all the difference. They brought us bottled water from the bar after our trip to the arch. They had gift/activity bags for the kids when we arrived. Friendly is not sufficient to describe them.

I have stayed at many of the other downtown hotels in St. Louis through the last several years, which are larger with more amenities, but they don't touch the quality of service provided at the Omni. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjberkstresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    204
    114
    59
    55
See reviews for
167
319
35
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the Pink concert and I told the check in staff that we were going to the concert for my granddaughters birthday. When we came back to our room after dinner, we found Ashley Chepely had left the birthday girl a beautiful piece of chocolate cake, and chocolate chip cookies! She ended up being the one to take us via free shuttle to the concert and showed great patience with horrible traffic. She made our stay so memorable. Good job Ashley! Ann Dickens

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Omi is a great place to stay! The hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The location was in the city and fairly close to the arch. Restaurants were in walking distance from the hotel. $8 parking lots close to the hotel. I would use them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Well-run, friendly efficient hotel with nice amenities at a decent price. The classic ambience is nice, and the complementary coffee in the morning and shoe shine are great pluses. My hotel of choice in St. Louis.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We’re so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel itself was nice, clean, well furnished, etc. I wish I had skipped the included breakfast and the valet, as the breakfast was mediocre and I didn't even end up using the valet. The staff was very nice and helpful. Just wish I hadn't bothered paying for amenities that I didn't like or use.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Omni has a well-trained staff to take care of all of your needs. They are very friendly, polite, and helpful. Although the hotel is older, the rooms are nice with quality furnishings. Great bedding. Price for breakfast is a little pricey. Try a nearby restaurant instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Air didn't work properly. Room wasn't ready upon arrival. We had to wait over an hour to get in our room, which left us hardly any time before we had to be somewhere that evening. No hot water and poor water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We apologize that your room was not ready by 3 p.m. check in. If we have a large number of check-outs or late departures, there can sometimes be a delay with having clean rooms available, and we regret the error. Please let us know if there is no hot water or low water pressure and we can offer you another room or send engineering to fix the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,455 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 120 in Saint Louis
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Majestic St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Property: The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing