We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant 2 Week Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Ranked #74 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had been to St Louis for a business trip for 2 weeks in March. I stayed at the Omni Majestic for the entire duration.
The Pros : Location is great, just a couple of blocks from the important downtown attractions.
The room I stayed in (I guess called Oriental) was very comfortable and very clean.
Service was amazing. Folks at the reception were always so helpful and cheerful :)
Special thanks to Michelle who was very co-operative and helped me.

The Cons :None actually.

Was a great stay and I found that the pricing was quite modest for a downtown hotel.
I would definitely recommend Omni to travelers.

Room Tip: The Oriental room i stayed in was huge. But definitely felt royal! :) cheers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramangouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 837 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Really enjoyed stay. older hotel not to same quality as Houston or Austin Omni. Rooms smaller but bed and furniture fine no in room safe great service great people here. Location is really great if you are downtown - we parked on a local lot for 8$ a day and walked everywhere .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jposttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Easy to find hotel with good valet parking if required. Nice big rooms and large comfortable beds. Very friendly helpful staff. Restaurant menu is very limited for dinner and breakfast still hasn't improved. Best to eat out unless management does something about the morning breakfast buffet which has been mentioned by others earlier on Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Eat out at one of the nearby restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a very nice stay the weekend of April 13 -14. The staff was excellent, friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice - clean, nicely appointed and well maintained. The policy of Omni is to allow pets with a surcharge. I have no problem with the policy but I do have a problem with dog owners who allow their charges to bark in the hallway disturbing those of us who travel without our canine companions.

My issue is not with the lodging but rather with the Mahogany Grille and the buffet on Sunday morning. We purchased our room as a package with the buffet included. What a mistake! We were told the buffet lasted until noon. We went to the buffet around 10:00 am. We were seated and asked what we would like to drink. The server did not come by the table again until it was time to bring the check. At that time she asked how we enjoyed our breakfast. I told her it was terrible. She responded, "That's nice" and walked away. In short, that describes the effort of the staff at the Mahogany Buffet. By 10:00 am everything that was suppose to be warm was not. It had been sitting out for so long the pancakes were hard and cool. The bowl containing the yogurt and chilled items was filled with water that had formerly been ice but had melted and no one bothered to replace it. There was either sliced coffee cake or a breakfast roll that had been cut in half and left to dry for a length of time that can only be guessed at. That was the only thing left on the plate. There were no wrapped butter patties. Rather butter was pressed out into a flowerette pattern on a plate without any sort of cooling. By 10:00 am those few flowerettes that remained where barely recognizable as they had melted into virtually indescribable masses. At least four employees stood around gabbing totally oblivious to the food display that would not pass any health department muster and certainly not concerned with anything that the customers needed or required.

I give a thumbs up to the hotel and its staff and a BIG warning to stay away from the Mahogany Grille especially for the Sunday buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall, but apologize for the dog noise issue and especially for the service and quality of our buffet. Your server should have addressed your concerns about the quality of the meal and offered options on how we could have fixed the situation. Buffet items should have been properly presented and most importantly properly chilled or heated. We will pass along these comments to our restaurant manager. Rest assured we will be making improvements. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here one night doing Route 66 . The hotel was nice and clean and the front desk girl was really friendly . Rooms were nice too but our view was of a back alley and seen a few rats but it didn't spoil our stay . Had breakfast but as is the norm in most American hotels it was nothing special .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calpsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We hope you enjoyed your trip on Route 66. We're glad we could be a part of it. We're sorry that the breakfast was nothing special. We welcome the feedback, so please send us a private message and let us know how we could improve our breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed at the omni on 3/23/2013. I will never stay at the Omni hotel in St. Louis, MO. again. It was way to much money for the quality of the hotel. It has old furniture from the old school box t.v. to the pull out sofa. I am all for the antique look but the entire hotel looked like it was on its last leg. There was no refrigerator, dvd player, and no micrwave in the room. They forgot to bring my breakfast as I had request the next morning. We arrived at dinner time and the menu choices were slim to none. All together we spent $250 for one night. Compared to staying for two nights at the omni in Atlanta and spending the same amount with above and beyond excellent quality, facility, and service. If I had to compare this Omni to another hotel it would be econolodge or super 8, which I have stayed at a nicer super 8.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We apologize that you didn’t enjoy your recent stay with us. Unfortunately refrigerator, DVD players and microwaves are not amenities that we offer in our rooms. However we should have delivered your breakfast the next morning, and we apologize for the error. While our dinner menu isn’t comprehensive, we do have a selection of entrees that can be catered to a variety of diets. We are sorry that you didn’t feel that you received value for the price you paid. We know you won’t be staying with us soon, but if you don’t find another hotel in St. Louis that meets your needs, we hope you might consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a small, older hotel, so there are not many in-house amenities. The room was pleasant, and the be beds were comfortable. Our bathroom layout had the sink/vanity outside of the bathroom witch contained the toilet and bathtub. This was really helpful with two people trying to get ready in the morning. The vanity had plenty of space, but the toilet/tub was quite small. The room was very clean, but the decor may be ready for some upgrading.
We had recently stayed at the Omni William Penn in Pittsburgh - which is a huge hotel with a gorgeous lobby. This hotel is not of that grand scale, so I didn't find myself sitting in the lobby drinking coffee as I did in Pittsburgh.
The staff is super-friendly and helpful, and the location is good. The 8th and Pine Metrolink station is a block away, so you can get to the airport easily via public transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,485 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Majestic St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $102 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing