We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service of any hotel we have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
Ranked #68 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and a return visit to St. Louis after many years away. The staff was excellent with every aspect of our stay, from picking a very nice room, to arranging for parking and breakfast, to our transportation to the departure point. Could not have asked for better from an Omni or any other hotel. It also is a good location -- close to baseball, arch, Union Station, and metrolink.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbonDC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 827 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

Every time we stay here I am amazed at the care the staff gives you and the rooms are always wonderful. One thing I have noticed is how quite the rooms are. The walls are not paper thin like most hotels and they are the cleanest hotel I have ever seen. The staff...I can't say enough about them. They are trained so well and have great attitudes. Other companies need to take their training...I can't wait to return...Love this hotel...

Room Tip: call the hotel rather than book through a company
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akumalholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Since we're a historic hotel, the walls are quite a bit thicker providing a lot more soundproofing than some modern hotels. We're glad you had a such a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We've just returned from a three-night stay at the Omni Majestic. Always a treat to stay at a historic hotel, the staff made the stay even better. The staff genuinely seemed to enjoy their work, their guests and working together -- we felt very welcome. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed (great pillows), the location allows easy use of the MetroLink system, and the breakfast buffet is offered in the charming Mahogany Grille. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchuFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Booked as part of a package as we were travelling East to West on route 66. Myself with my 11 year old and 3 year old.

The car park has valet parking for $25. Helpful concierge and bellboy who helped unload car. CAr was parked at front again early next morning.

Free internet.

Quick and easy check-in. Helpful front desk staff. Reception was clean and tidy.

Swimming pool on site although we did not use it.

Breakfast included. It was a huge buffet of all sorts of traditional american buffet food.
Restauarant was quite dark with dark wood furniture. We ate dinner there which was good food and a kids menu available, No-one else there but the staff were attentive.

Room was really big with two large doubles, dressing area, and opulent bathroom.

DIdnt stay in St Louis long so unsure how the location comes up. Seemed to be in quite a quiet area with offices and parking around. 10 in walk to the archway via a beautiful park area with waterfalls.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariepuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to review the Omni Majestic. The Route 66 trip sounds like a fun time and we're glad we could be part of the memories of the trip. We hope if you come through St. Louis again that you'll stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The nicest hotel staff I've encountered in so so long. They made my birthday special. The room was large and beautiful. I just can't say enough about this hotel and staff. Without the incredible staff, I would have rated this hotel a 4... The people make it a 5!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latricia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your birthday celebration and we hope you'll come back to celebrate next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel has awesome staff. They greet you by name when you check in (they ask what time you'll be arriving so they are ready for you). It's a small cozy hotel, not what I was expecting, but was definitely a good stay. The room does need some updating and repairs, but like I said before the staff really made up for the minor discomforts. The bar tender at night was very friendly and attentive. He went out of his way to make us the drinks we wanted, even though they didnt normally serve them there. The shuttle driver in the evenings was also very friendly and cordial. During our conference, the staff was very accomodating and would bring us coffee when we requested it. They also come by your room on the first day and give you a complimentary bottle of water and snacks. The gateway arch is walking distance and so are a lot of good restaurants. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosy52_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2010

Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your conference. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that the service made up for the minor discomforts. We hope you'll stay with us again next time your travels bring you to St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The hotel was beautiful and grand. The two women who greeted us upon arrival on 8/20/10 were great. The bed was very comfortable and the shower and towels were some of the best I've had in a hotel. My complaints though were, lack of vending machines (wanting a pop at 12am, but the front desk did get me one from the bar), satellite tv (which did not work during a thunderstorm, not tv whatsoever), and the $25 parking (although they told me I could park on the street for free on weekends. not very pushing on the valet parking). Overall, a good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Hotel Majestic St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but we're sorry you had issues with the TV during the storm. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor readers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
813 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,475 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Majestic St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Majestic St. Louis

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-2014 (Formerly Omni Majestic Hotel)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $106 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Majestic St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Majestic St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing