We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roberto's is the best!”

Roberto's Trattoria
Ranked #23 of 2,880 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Roberto's Trattoria is rated among the best restaurants in St. Louis. Roberto's will take you on a culinary trip to Southern Italy where you will enjoy classic, traditional Italian cuisine right here is St. Louis. It's the best Italian restaurant in the metro area for fine dining. Roberto's Trattoria is the perfect answer for travelers looking for the best place to dine in St. Louis.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Roberto's is the best!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We love this SoCo restaurant. The food is delicious and the atmosphere and service is reminiscent of European restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    33
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sappington, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Wheelchair Accessible”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Being in a wheelchair makes it difficult at times to get in to and out of restaurants, especially the nicer ones. However, I just want to say the staff at Roberto's have always been very accommodating. They don't make a big scene getting our table ready, and get us seated with ease. The food is wonderful, the staff is attentive and everything from the time we enter, until when we leave, we are treated royally. Roberto's is a hidden gem, that you don't want to miss out on.

Kathy Swanson

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and great food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Emjoyed this little out of the way restaurant based on TA ratings. The meals were great - chicken Marsala,and Chilean sea bass were tops. My daughter raved about the tiramisu, which was huge, and the gelato is fantastic. Roberto himself visited with us and provided complimentary bruschetta. Small but reasonable wine list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out Standing!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been able to dine all around the country in travels and must commend this restaurant to be one of the best. It even beats the best Italian that little Italy have to offer in NY city. We spent much more and had less quality dinners. Service is top notch also by everyone there. So is there really more we could say. 5 stars is in order.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

St. Louis is well known for its Italian restaurants, many of them on "The Hill". We decided to try Roberto's because of the reviews here and also because of easy access parking. We called in the early afternoon and left a message that we wanted to make reservations. While at The Fox, Roberto himself called and left a message that our reservations were confirmed. Reservations are not required but I do recommend them. Don't be fooled by the location and the plain exterior! Inside the atmosphere is relaxed not stuffy. We were greeted at the door by Roberto himself who showed us to our table. Our waiter was Steve who was very accommodating and personable. I ordered the shrimp appetizer stuffed and wrapped in bacon. Steve asked if we would like one extra shrimp and split the appetizer, which was a great idea. It was fabulous! The shrimp tender and the sauce not over powering. I ordered a Caesar salad but the portion size was so large I shared with my husband. We ordered the scallops scampi and the Chilean sea bass. The scallops came with a small roasted potato, flash fried spinach and pasta. The sea bass came with the potato and pasta. Both were generous portions and cooked perfectly. I never eat dessert but had to try the gelato. Again Steve suggested he could spilt the portions for us to try 2 different flavors, vanilla and strawberry. Both were freshly made it was obvious( I make my own ice cream at home). I couldn't help but notice that Roberto knows many of his clientele by name and would make a point of stopping by their table. He is very friendly and obviously well liked and respected.
This is truly an excellent dining experience, out standing food, service and hospitality. This place is a must!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vadersmom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Trattoria also viewed

Clayton, Saint Louis
Saint Louis, MO
 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Roberto's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing