We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Paul, United States
1 review
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Attended with a group for a gymnastics meet. This hotel was extremely accommodating and friendly. The hot breakfast and evening social event was great. The location is right downtown within easy walking distance to the arch, historic court house and gardens. Many different options for dining as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    319
    85
    33
    14
See reviews for
452
164
23
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel was very clean. The amenities were excellent. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hours were great. The staff was very helpful and polite. The overall decor of the hotel was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for business. Good access right from Interstate. Rooms are large and clean. Friendly staff from the time I valet parked. Nice selection of hot and freshly made breakfast items. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again on my next visit to St Louis.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed at in a long time. It is new, nicely decorated, the staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious suites and the included breakfast with made to order omelets and evening reception were really nice perks!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Quality throughout. Friendly staff, very clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good, with a variety of choices. The room was very clean and the bedding was very comfortable. Great place and will definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Embassy downtown is my new favorite hotel in downtown STL!

Everyone we talked to was very friendly - the front desk, valet parking guys, bartender, etc. The location is perfect, very close to lots of eating and entertainment. I absolutely loved our room - tall ceilings, very roomy, comfy bed, big shower, and very clean. You can't beat the manager's reception - free drinks and snacks. Great selection of foods and choices at breakfast - something for everyone!

Valet parking is a bit high ($27) so we opted to self-park in a garage less than a block from the hotel for $17. Even though we didn't use the valet parking option, we were still able to park curbside and unload there. The valet parking guys helped us even though I told them we were self-parking. Very friendly.

I just recently started staying at Embassy Suites within the past six months and I am getting spoiled with how nice they are. Always clean, friendly staff, and the breakfast and manager's reception are nice treats! We saw lots of kids at the hotel so I thought it might be loud, but we didn't hear any noise in our room! We were in a corner away from the elevators though.

I just wish Embassy Suites would have complimentary wifi, that's the only thing I don't like. But, I won't complain about that when everything else is excellent!!

We will definitely be back to this location!! Thank you for a great room and great time!

Room Tip: Self-parking is available at a garage nearby for $17 if you don't want to pay $27 for valet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azdmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
170 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We checked into our hotel with no problems. Our Lady checking us in was very nice and helpful (LeAsi). We went out to dinner and movies. When we can back we sat at the bar for a few hours. The bartender, Robert, was very enjoyable to talk to. He makes a great Blue Hawaii. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable! ! We had a room by the elevator and it wasn't loud at all. Breakfast was a hot omelet made to order. Yummy! I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lorinjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing