We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #15 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Embassy Suites in Downtown St. Louis appears at first blush to be more expensive than other downtown hotels. However, when you factor in the free breakfast buffet and manager's reception in the late afternoon you can have a two room suite for the price of another Hotel that appears to be less expensive. We just stayed 5 nights at the above mentioned Embassy Suites and were thoroughly impressed! Our suite consisted of two large rooms. One a King Room with desk and chair. The other large room was a living room / kitchen / dining area with fridge, sink and microwave. The ceilings were 10 in the living area and 15 feet in the bedroom! It was a magnificent suite. The staff were extra friendly. The hotel is very convenient to the Convention Center and we could see the Baseball Stadium down the street. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We checked in last night, at 1:30 am and the staff was friendly and helpful. They were just as friendly this afternoon while directing us to a great lunch restaurant. The room is spacious, clean and beautiful. The pool is on the 5th floor, is clean and looks very inviting. We couldn't be happier, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangledteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall a decent place. Looking a little worn in some areas. There are lots of parking locations close by with decent rates. The valet parking is very expensive. This is the slowest internet I have seen in years and they charge $10 per device per day. The only way I can describe this is a huge rip-off bordering on fraud.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01dFo1ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is beautifully appointed, service was exceptional. Very spacious room in a convenient downtown location. The included breakfast is not the typical continental-style meal--it's a full breakfast with many choices. Complimentary happy hour was a nice surprise. As often is the case in a downtown hotel, parking is not free, but the cost was fair. We will definitely choose this Embassy Suites when we are in Saint Louis again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were looking for a nice hotel to stay overnight close to the Busch Stadium and found this gem of a hotel. It is very new and nicely furnished and located close to everything in downtown St. Louis. The rooms are awesome--everything is modern, clean and in perfect shape. All of the employees are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also included and was quite good. We will definitely stay here again when we are in St. Louis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfer010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was great. Don't order the tacos they were bad. The room was outstanding. The service, cleanliness and location was excellent. There are plenty of restaurants and a movie theatre across the street. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. I will definitely choose the Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Located next to the St. Louis Rams football stadium and just a few blocks away from the St. Louis Cardinals Baseball Park this relatively modern hotel offers the ideal location for a downtown St. Louis visit. It is also just blocks away from the casino, the landing and the Arch National Park. The complimentary happy hour was augmented by some nice snacks (over and above the typical popcorn) and the breakfast buffet was similarly well stocked. The one drawback to breakfast being the crowds and the buffet line layout that seems to promote long lines. The staff was friendly and professional throughout and the rooms comfortable and spacious. A very nice ES hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 122 in Saint Louis
460 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 N 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: $131 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing