We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tupelo, MS
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location Great Stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Right across street from movies - few blocks to bowling alley- lots of restaurants within 4-5 blocks- lumiere about 2 blocks - Metro is right outside door- room is large - sleeper sofa with tv And king with tv - only had shower - free wifi- free breakfast had eggs, potatoes, cereal, fruit, sausage,bacon made to order omlets and pancakes- if you just walk in to eat its $15 ($45for us) free snacks and drinks every night---parking is $27 a day but in line with downtown

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScribFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear ScribFam,

Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown for your recent trip to St. Louis, and for taking a moment to review your experience.

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and location. No doubt, we are situated in the heart of many of the highlight attractions and restaurants in Downtown St. Louis and we are pleased you were able to experience much of what our city has to offer.

I did want to make you aware that, although our King Suites do contain only a walk-in shower, our suites with two-queen beds to offer a more traditional configuration with a tub/shower combination. If a soaking tub is your desire, you can have one by booking one of our suites with two-queen beds.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for rating your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when St. Louis is on your itinerary.

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    346
    94
    40
    15
See reviews for
503
172
24
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great hotel, great breakfast, and great manager's reception. Housekeeping definately needs improvement. Very slow!!! Didn't get room made up until after 4:30 every day!!!! Went to StL with my brother and his family, and my mother. Would stay here again if the housekeeping would step up their game. Front desk, Valet, Restaurant, everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Christine A,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites for your recent visit to St. Louis, and for taking a moment to review your experience.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on our facilities and staff and are pleased that you enjoyed nearly every aspect of your experience. However, we apologize for the late service provided to you by our housekeeping department. We have shared your comments with our team in an effort to improve the experience for our future guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to St. Louis and will look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites.

Again, thank you for your business and for your comments.

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manito, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just spent the weekend here with our entire family and it was great! Large, comfortable rooms, good location, and an outstanding staff made this a hotel that we will choose to stay in again! There is a new movie theatre across the street that my teenagers loved and it is a short walk to Busch Stadium and Laclede's Landing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was absolutely awesome! The location was great and everything in the hotel was great .. I did have two problems the bed was too soft and the thermostat was fixed at 68 degrees and the room was a bit warm. However, the overall experience was great and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kculp35Memphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I feel compelled to write this review because I travel a lot and think that this could have been a better hotel experience. The staff do attend to the guests needs and the chef of the restaurant made me feel extra special. The actual problems came when I checked in and discovered that in my bathroom there was no tub. Strange, even for an Embassy Suites. They informed me that I had reserved a "premium room" or whatever strange terminology it is in the hospitality lingo. But, call me a bit presumptive, isn't a premium room required to have a bath tub? I paid a lot of money for this room and there was no sincerity in trying to get me changed into a different room because the hotel was completely booked. As I've said, the staff do their jobs well and try to make an effort, but in this instance there was a great deal of misinformation and not an attempt to make me feel special. Just be careful when you make a reservation with Embassy Suites that you get everything you should have. The rooms are also decorated with a very dark hue palette and I felt like I was sleeping in a vampire's lair, even though it was 90 degrees and bright outside.

Room Tip: Make sure they are absolutely clear about WHAT you get in the room and they don't play a game of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear coloraia,

Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown for your recent stay and for taking a moment to review your experience.

Although we appreciate the kind comments you have about our hotel and staff, we do sincerely apologize for the miscommunication about the bath configurations in our suites. We do have a new design and all of our suites with a King bed are equipped with a walk-in shower in the bathroom. Although this feature has been well received by the majority of our guests, we understand that some visitors to prefer a more traditional bath/shower combination. Our suites that contain 2-Queen beds do have that more traditional combination. However on a very busy weekend, these suites are in very high demand for travelling families. Additionally we strive to honor all suite types requested by our guests so we would not be able to move a King Suite reservation into a 2-Queen Suite reservation unless a suite of this type is available.

After reading your comments, in an effort to improve our guests' experience, I am reviewing our suite descriptions on our website. My intention is to provide a little more information on the bathroom configurations in our suites to avoid surprises in the future for guests expecting a tub in a suite that only contains a shower.

Again, we appreciate that you selected our hotel for your stay and for providing your valuable feedback. With the information you provided, we hope to provide an even better experience for our guests in the future.

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulmbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I decided to get my wife out of the House for the weekend for her birthday. The Embassy Suites was suggested to us by a friend. Everything from the arrival upon the drive, to our breakfast in the Morning was just AMAZING... Everyone who worked at the Hotel greeted us with smiles every corner we turned... I cant wait till my Birthday, I hope the wife brings me here for a get away from the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
branchville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Outstanding Service and "CARING" People to a Person! !What more can I tell you other thaan celebrate this site "Leadership and "TEAM"!! They Get It!! Now you need to share the Vision at your other sites!! Regards & God Bless

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
785 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 N 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing