We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Embassy Suites located downtown St. Louis was a great hotel. The price was affordable and location was excellent. You are with in walking distance to the Arch, City Museum and shops and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and the free breakfast was excellent. The staff was very polite and helpful. They had a nice size indoor pool and gym. If you are staying in downtown St. Louis I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Eve M,

Thank you for your recent review of the Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown and for choosing our hotel for your visit to St. Louis.

As a long time native of St. Louis, I enjoy reading about our guests and their experiences with all there is to do on my home-city. It sounds as if you really made the most of your trip and had a chance to visit many of our attractions, restaurants and shops.

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We truly strive to provide an environment of hospitality where our guests can relax with us and enjoy the vitality of downtown St. Louis.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    337
    91
    39
    15
See reviews for
489
169
23
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 4 nights for business and they did a good job. In an historic building across the street from the convention center and Edw. Jones Dome. Suites were large with very high ceilings. Only negative was they do not have self parking, valet only and at $27/day was more than I expected here. My room faced the dome and was quite but would not be if during an event.

Manager's reception daily, usual at Embassy, with free beer, drinks. The food was minimal snack food and a pretty unhealthy substitute for dinner. Restaurant in the atrium and a good one connected (Robust). Everything I expect (and appreciate) with Embassy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel still has smoking rooms and the smell pervades a portion of the 2nd floor. The room I had was filthy, the staff wouldn't assist me in securing another room - anywhere. I had to request room service and even then got towels, but no coffee. This was my second worst hotel stay in my life - and I've stayed in quite a few! As a Hilton Honors member I'm appalled - if this is how they treat preferred customers I'd hate to see how they handle the rest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Cynthia F,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay and for taking a moment to review your experience. Thank you also for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member.

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved while you were here. Although we do have a handful of smoking suites in an effort to accommodate our guests who smoke, we strive to ensure they are contained in an area where they do not impact our other guests. We apologize also for the issues in your suite and have shared your experience with our maintenance and housekeepint teams to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Some apartments in Manhattan are not as big as the rooms were. We had a one bedroom with two beds and a pull out couch in the living room. The 20 foot ceilings really make the room seem much bigger. The only complaint is that it would have been nice to have an additional 1/2 bath. The pool was a little bit of a disappointment at only 3 feet deep, not great if you are tall. The breakfast in the Morning was fabulous, we all loved the make your own omelet bar. The Manager's reception in the bar could have had better food, not just out of a can or bag, but something hot. All in all we would stay here again. Very helpful staff and an easy walk to the Ballpark and the City Museum.

Room Tip: All rooms have great tall windows. Ask for a room near the elevator if you have trouble getting aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

On arrival chose to self park which is in a multi story across the street. Sixteen dollars a night for that. Sign on entry says no overnight parking but it is not an issue for Embassy Suites guests. There is a valet parking option for the hotel if you prefer. Checking in was professional and efficient. Room is a good size, with large living space and bedroom. Minor issue was the bathroom which is situated between them The layout is not ideal with a large door opening onto the toilet with the shower behind the door. Just found it a little awkward. Breakfast included excellent omelettes made to order. I was up early so no problem waiting in a queue. Other than that it was standard fare of sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs. Not great, not bad. Location is central to downtown St Louis and good for visiting the Arch or for sports fans.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elparaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the nicest Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The rooms were big and well decorated with tall ceilings. The free breakfast and cocktail hour was a plus! We will stay here again when we are in tons

Room Tip: The 4th floor is where the breakfast and cocktail hour is so it it helpful to be on that floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy45419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and three kids for vacation. Very nice hotel- the valet was great, very helpful, the free breakfast was great, I recommend if possible to get there early, seems to get busier after 9am. The rooms are wonderful, tall windows, living room area is a nice size. Downside would be the pool is only 3ft deep all around, my kids loved it of course. Friendly staff, would stay again next time we are in St. Louis.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferTreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
771 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 N 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing