We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites for a business meeting. I was very please with the spacious rooms and the customer service. I enjoyed being close to activities downtown. The breakfast and lounge area was pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    293
    76
    32
    14
See reviews for
409
140
22
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a very stylish Embassy Suites, the most stylish we have stayed in. It occupies 4 floors of an old department store building downtown and has been furnished in a pleasingly modern and light style. Reception was smart, friendly and helpful. Our room, a corner suite, was light, spacious and well furnished. It has the usual sink/microwave/refrigerator - but (as now with all Embassy Suites) no cutlery, no crockery, no kitchen towels, no corkscrew/bottle opener (though one was supplied on request), so this seems to be for show not useful. The coffee maker made dreadful coffee (much worse than the old coffee makers in ES) and mugs have been replaced with paper cups.
The "Atrium" bar/breakfast/restaurant is a double height area and buzzing during the management reception, but afterwards, as a restaurant and bar it was soulless, despite good service. And the restaurant food was dull. Happily there are lots of nearby places to eat.
Breakfast: the usual complimentary breakfast, but during the week it finishes serving at 9.00am, not well suited to people like us on a leisure break. And coffee service also finished at 9.00am.
I guess Embassy Suites is firmly positioned during the week for business travellers.

Room Tip: As always in Embassy Suites, the corner suites are best and worth a bit more money because they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrieLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My 3 friends and I stayed November 1st for the Madonna concert. Check in was extremely fast and the employees were helpful. I was the first to arrive in our room (I forget which floor) and found myself pleasantly surprised at the size of this room. I didn't have any kind of special corner suite, just a regular room but it was huge! Even for an Embassy Suites. The ceilings were probably 20 ft. high and everything was gorgeous. We didn't partake in the manager's reception or breakfast buffet. We did stay on the Washington St. side and did not notice ANY noise traveling up through the windows. Great place, can't wait to stay again. Parking was $16 self-park overnight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangobtl487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

First of all, I have to agree with many of the previous reviews about many aspects. The main thing I neglected to do, was to ask NOT to be placed on the side of building on Washington Ave. We too agreed, the street noise rose to our 5th floor room. I am wondering if they used the wrong grade of window or if bedroom side of the suite should have been designed on the "inside" portion of the suite. It was way too loud for us too. The nicest thing about our room location, was that it was next to the pool area. I absolutely judge a hotel based on the pool and hot tub. When I first entered the pool area, I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful smooth jazz music, as I reached for the most fluffy towels I've ever used in a pool area. Nice touch ES. The pool was only a max of about 3 - 4 ft. deep. And the hot tub was so strong with chlorine smell and bubbles, it was hard to use. We were there during the week, however so I did have the area to myself, which I also appreciate.
The complimentary "happy hr" reception, which we attended only one time during our 3 day stay, due to scheduling conflicts, was great fun!!! I wish more hotels did that.
The "made to order" omelets were very delicious, but you need to get down to breakfast by 9 a.m., or you will get nothing!
The lobby is small and busy, yet convenient enough. Staff was very friendly.
I didn't care for how the TV channels had to be selected.
All in all..........we would definitely choose this hotel again, if we ever need to stay downtown St. Louis again.

Room Tip: Ask NOT to be placed on Washington Ave. It is too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We checked in 10/27 for one night. We were upgraded to a corner room. I was properly greeted as a Hilton Honors Gold member. The room was spacious and comfortable. We were on the 4th floor. The same floor where the lounge that holds breakfast and the manager's reception is held. The manager's reception was a nice touch. The bartender makes pretty good drinks especially if you tip him. Breakfast was pretty good. The line at the omelette station was a little long. There was an Herbalife conference in town so this was to be expected. The only downside to breakfast was a guest who didn't speak good English proceeded to point to the toppings she wanted. Her fingers were centimeters from the food. The chef said nothing, even after she did it a third time. I guess it's not the hotel's fault. Good thing I was ahead of her in line. Overall, I had a great stay and would stay at this hotel again. Valet parking was about $20/day with in & out privileges.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NextStopDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is very beautiful and the staff is great!! Room was huge, plenty of space for 3 people to share comfortably. Wonderful breakfast each morning and happy hour in the evening. So close to many attractions, I want to come back as they keep putting new attractions in downtown.

Room Tip: Higher up keeps noise level down, it is downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This redesigned former department store in the middle of the up and coming downtown district in St Louis has a great location within walking distance of the Rams, Cardinals and the Arch. We were lucky enough to stay here for several days, the service was of the level you can expect from Embassy Suites and the staff very friendly and approachable. Rooms are very spacious, bigger than Embassy Suites in Manhattan NYC, and well-appointed. Actually saw the manager on several occasions in the restaurant, at the evening managers reception and various times on the property looking over things, likely the reason the hotel runs as well as it does.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 N 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63101-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing