We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Embassy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank you Embassy!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy recently when we were in St. Louis for a wedding - and I was never disappointed! The staff here are super-friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Best part was the extensive breakfast spread every morning (much more than just coffee and bagels - even has a make your own omelette station!). Also really loved happy hour. Centrally located and close to everything. Thanks to Rosco and his team for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    323
    87
    36
    14
See reviews for
466
165
23
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Whether it be business or pleasure, this is a great hotel. Free full breakfast and Managers Reception make it a plus. The rooms are very comfortable and nice. They are 2 room suites that are large and attractive. The location of the hotel is great. Located a block from the football stadium and in walkable distance to the other attractions in the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAK828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoCal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two night, I am a Diamond Member Hilton Honors. Upon checkin, I changed rooms at my request and no problem. The desk person said my honors level will have a snack delivered to the room, which never happened. Newer hotel, the room was more long than wide, still nicely appointed with HDTVs in the bedroom and living room area. Only thing I did not like was the dark shades to the bedroom which did not close completely, letting the bright lights from the front of the hotel in. I checked the pulley attached to the ground and one of the plastic wheels were broken. I think the hotel knows there is a problem with the drapes cause there was a disclaimer stating something to the effect of don't pull the drapes by hand or you will break them. There was a clip attached, so I pulled the drapes together and clipped them. One other thing I did not like was breakfast on the weekday ended by 9am. Luckily I got there with 5 mins to spare. I went up to the person who was not the cook and asked her for two eggs over. I guess it's the midwest demeanor, but she just stood there and didn't say a thing. I actually thought she's thinking I was stupid for not knowing she was not the cook, but the cook had stepped away from the grill for a second. Loaded up the plate and the cook mentioned if I wanted breakfast meats, to ask the young lady who I had just had the akward encounter with, hmmm. Breakfast was fine, but it started to shut down. While eating, several people were turned away, but a couple, the same ethincity as the cook, got "hooked up" and got two plates a piece and went back to their room, hmmm. Fitness center had new cardio machines, would be nice if there was a bottled water dispenser instead of a water fountain. Isn't nice to see the minerial deposits on the fountain. Valet parkers were nice and quick, though $27 per night is big city rates. There was a parking garage down the street at the convention center, looked to be a safe walk, but I needed the car by 7am on a weekend so I never looked into that option. I think it was connected to the Edward James dome, so if you search, you might find cheaper parking. Overall, ok, could have been better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were great and very clean! The service was super nice and fast. Additionally, we loved the made-to-order omelette station as part of the free breakfast!

The only complaint I have is that we were woken up several times by noise on the street outside and we were on the 4th floor!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed at other Embassy Suites before that were nice but this one was a cut above. The decor made us feel like we were staying in a more upscale place. Staff was very friendly, someone always at the front door to greet you and front desk provided good advice on activities close by. Location was perfect, within reasonable walking distance to downtown attractions, parking close by and metro station on the next corner. Can't beat a place that provides a nice hot breakfast instead of one of those toaster style offerings. Complementary happy hour was the icing on the cake. The bar staff poured generous drinks and offered great conversation all for the cost of a nice tip. Only down side was parking not included but that can be expected for many downtown hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fftrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester Point, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had the opportunity to visit St Louis earlier this year (for the first time) and had no idea where to stay. I decided that I'm always statisfied with staying at Embassy Suites Hotels, so I booked the newly updated Embassy Suites in the downtown area. We arrived late at night in the pouring down rain, and I was very nervous after driving thru some of the areas leading to the downtown area... However, once we pulled up and entered the building, I was very pleased. The biggest surprise was the magnitude of my suite and the appointments throughout the hotel. They have turned this historic building into a great hotel... Attention to every detail. I've stayed at various Embassy Suites throughout the U.S... and this one is at the top of my list.. A must stay, if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPL122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

While I'm a big Embassy Suites fan, this property does stand out. Great service from the time you are greeted at the valet, check in and check out. Clean, new rooms and great incorporation of a hotel into whatever historical space once existed here. Close to everything and always on my list when I travel to the St Louis area....

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cwhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,418 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing