We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk to restaurants, the arch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
North America
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Walk to restaurants, the arch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great location- walk a couple blocks to all kinds of restaurants. Staff was very helpful, clean rooms, fast elevators, free cocktails. The pool is more of an indoor work-out area but young kids would use it. The valet parking is a bit steep, but the price of the rooms is half of what the other hotels are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landshark100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    319
    85
    33
    14
See reviews for
452
164
23
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My opinion is sullied by the service I received in attempting to retrieve a stolen article. I call it stolen because I left it in the room and housekeeping couldn't/wouldn't/ didn't locate it. It took five calls over a ten day period to receive a definitve answer that they couldn't find it; two to two of the same person at the front desk, and one to another. I've yet to hear from the housekeeping manager, and I left a message for the assistant general manager. Aside from poor follow through, the facility was a perfect location for us. It is very close to the convention center. Food at the breakfast buffet was good though the fruit (melon chunks) not so fresh. The size of the room was wonderful and the bed beyond comfortable. Overall, housekeeping left more to be desired. Mold was growing around the perimeter of the bath tub. New caulking would help. In preparation for the return of the bride and groom, we called to have a conference table dusted or wiped and trash removed. Housekeeping claimed to have already done it. I wish I had taken a photo of the dust blanketing the table and the overflowing trash cans.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandsizzle412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear sunandsizzle,

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property, during and after your visit, and appreciate your feedback. Rest assured that our number one priority is the health and safety of our guests. I would like to speak with you directly to resolve this matter so please contact me directly.

I have also spoken to our housekeeping staff and have addressed the cleanliness of your room with them. We pride ourselves in providing an environment of appeal and cleanliness is at the heart of that goal.

I apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Mark Aipperspach
Assistant General Manager
(314) 678-2901
mark.aipperspach@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here 1 night on a business trip. The front desk and valet were helpful and courteous. The room was huge! I loved the bed. And I was happy that the TV was not a LodgeNet TV that always turns on to the same hotel station but was actually a real TV.

I did not get to try out any of the amenities in the hotel, but I would not hesitate to come back and try it on a another trip. In fact, I also recently stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel & I would definitely recommend the Embassy Suites over the Drury, hands down. The main plus to Drury was its proximity to Busch Stadium. If you don't care about that -- go for the Embassy Suites for similar cost/amenities but much nicer property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went on 9/2/2012, and the rooms and hotel is great. The hotel on only ten months old and from 530 to 730 they have free beer,wine, liquor and finger food. They also have a very nice breakfast where they will cook you omlets ,bacon and other food made to order. If you plan on going to a Rams game this is hands down the best place to stay. Very great stay and staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We recently returned from a delightful 3 night stay. Our room was very comfortable, with adequate room to manuever a wheel chair. The staff from the gentleman who greeted us at the entrance to the room clerk who checked us in. were courteous and answered our questions. The dining room chef and hostess both greeted us with a welcoming smile. Busch Stadium and the Arch were close by. . . we enjoyed the beautiful park by the river and the Arch, and saw the Cardinals in an exciting ballgame. The hotel with its welcoming water feature and pretty decor, made us feel right at home. . . a well managed hotel.

Room Tip: Accessible Room very comfortable. . . adequate room to accomodate wheel chair in bathroom and bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronarlenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Washington Street is new location in Downtown St. Louis.
Very comfortable beds
Clean lobby
They have contracted company to park your car. They can only take your bags into front door of hotel. The hotel bell person has to take it to your room. That was a hassel for our group of 20 ladies for three day "Girls Outting"

Room Tip: Pick the Emassy Suite on WASHINGTON. This is the newest location. This location is much better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a cool hotel! Staff was friendly and attentive from the moment we walked in. They were very helpful with restaurant choices, and tourist information. We loved the modern decor of the lobby and rooms. Pleasant stay and very clean hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRufus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing