We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$186
$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveler rating
882
386
106
49
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
386
106
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerevening receptiongreat hotelmade to order omeletstall ceilingshappy hourvalet parkingcorner suiterooms are hugefourth floorcity museumamerica's centerlouis downtownliving areavalet servicemovie theaterper day
Filter
Updating list...
1,395 - 1,400 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here on our final night of our Spring Getaway - we should have stayed here longer! The location is great, the staff friendly, and the room was the largest hotel room I've ever seen! The managers reception and the breakfast were great. Hoiwever, if you are planning on swimming please note that the pool is only 3 feet deep and the hot tub is very small. The bathroom is also small - not sure why when the room is cavernous......but having the extra sink and mirror in the "bar" area made up for it. The St. Louis visitors center is right across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuli763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here one week night while in town with my family to see the Botanical Garden and CIty Museum. Great location, service and quality for this new property. Have stayed at a few other hotels in downtown and this one is tops. Kids loved the pool on the fifth floor, parents loved the nighly reception and modest free breakfast. Internet worked great. Valets were very attentive. Good family friendly dining choices in walking distance.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank eliseivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

On my kids' Spring Break, we took a quick trip to St. Louis, MO from Houston (March 13, 2011). I booked the hotel because we took 3 kids, and it was a fairly economical price with adequate accommodations, near the Gateway Arch area. I had already read that the location was only a couple years old (or recently renovated-can't remember), so at the least, it wouldn't be run-down. Well, when we opened the door to our suite, we were so pleasantly suprised. It was probably larger than a NY apartment. The living room with a flat screen, pull-out sofa and chair was the room we opened up to. Then a dining area with a table and four chairs, wet-bar area with fridge and microwave. The restroom was adequately sized and very clean; and last, but certainly not least was the generously-spaced bedroom. Our bedroom had two queen beds, a flat screen tv, dresser, nightstand, desk and chair, tall windows, and probably 50-ft ceilings (of course, exagerrated), so no one felt cramped. Beautiful, modern decor. The nice pool, fitness room, free wireless access (in lobby), evening reception/happy hour and morning breakfast buffet were just icing on the cake. After a noon checkout, we were several hours away from our flight departure time. The front desk personnel was very accommodating in keeping our bags secured while we took in local attractions. Also this location is on the rail line, so we were able to take the train right to the airport - saving $100+ on a rental car. I would definitely stay again at this location! Fun time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mssabmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was really nice. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. The suite was spacious and quiet, except for a little traffic noise outside my window. Walking distance to the Arch and Macy's!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csheady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently on a business trip, and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are huge, and really nice. Great space for working in the room, which was exactly what I needed. It was also quiet, which was great. The breakfast service in the morning is included, tasty and extremely convenient. There are a also ton of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetter_chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews