We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marriott St. Louis Grand(Saint Louis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveler rating
875
384
106
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
384
106
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerevening receptiongreat hotelmade to order omeletstall ceilingshappy hourvalet parkingcorner suiterooms are hugefourth floorcity museumamerica's centerlouis downtownliving areavalet servicemovie theaterper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,406 - 1,411 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the free continental breakfast was very good. The location is very convenient in downtown, right next to the Rams football stadium, the Gateway Arch, and the Convention Center. The gym was good. The pool was somewhat bigger than a large bathtub. The only downside was the parking. They offer valet parking for $23 a day! If you choose to park yourself in a public garage, that costs $16 a day, but you are forced to think twice about taking your car out of garage too many times while you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hercules1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is a new hotel & we had an incredible room! My husband & I came to town to see a Rams game & found the hotel is literally right next to the stadium. We had a corner suite that was fantastic - extremely clean & well maintained. Huge ceilings, comfy bed just like a small apartment. Staff was very friendly & helped us with directions. We are not drinkers & tend to shy away from hotels that boast fans stay there to avoid the party (drinking) atmosphere. This hotel was nothing like that - very family friendly with no evidence of being a party hotel. We are football fanatics & enjoyed being so close to the stadium with time to make it back to the room to watch the remaining games that day. Awesome!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArkansasAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We just returned today from a weekend "getaway" at this hotel. We normally opt for the Embassy Suites in St. Charles when we come in from Columbia, but my mother who does training for the Convention Center told us about the new Embassy downtown. True to her word, it is a beautiful hotel, I cannot stress enough how nice of a hotel it is! The decor is wonderful and the ambiance is just right, especially for us considering we are a bit of snobs when it comes to hotels. I can honestly say, decor wise, it can hold its own against much higher price big name hotels. The breakfast and managers reception were fabulous and the holiday decor was a great touch.
With that being said, we arrived on Friday afternoon around 2pm and could not access the hotel entrance due to road construction. We drove around in circles 4 times trying to find a way to get to the front entrance....VERY FRUSTRATING! Why would they not have something on the website about access or even email confirmed guests to let them know it would be an issue? We had to call the front desk from the car and they kept telling us ways in that we had already tried. We finally just turned in past the blocked off road and squeezed in front of the hotel. Needless to say my husband was not happy upon checking in, they informed us that it was the city and they had no control over it and that there was a sign somewhere out there that said hotel guests could turn in. We did eventually see that sign but there was only one coming from the east and of course we came in from the west. We checked in and in all fairness they did call the room to say they were comping the $27 (WHOA) valet fee for the night due to the inconvenience of the construction. After settling into the very plush room, we found that the hot water took a LONG time to heat up. Wondered if the utility work had anything to do with that. It was very frustrating indeed. Later that evening we could not get our room darkening shades to close, had to call for help. They sent an engineer who had to come into the bedroom and climb to the top of a 10ft ladder and tinker around with the things for 10 minutes before getting them to close. I could tell this was not the first time he had dealt with such an issue. We had horrible construction noise all night and early in the morning, my door key wouldn't work at one point, and as icing on the cake we got a notice that on Sunday morning due to a Rams game, valet parking would not be taking any call downs to get vehicles, it could take 30 minutes to get your car, and your car could not be parked out front to load bags. WHAT????? So we are paying $27 a night for this type of treatment? They really need to find a better way to deal with the parking situations on game days!
Even though I love the hotel appearance, we will not be staying here again anytime soon. I just feel as if they have too many kinks to work out and I don't want to give them my money while they figure it out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1OffTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My family and I stayed here the weekend before Thanksgiving and the hotel is absolutely fantastic. The hotel is in a fantastic new development area and guests get to park in special spots in the parking garage just across the street. The hotel has its own security team stationed in the lobby which is always a plus. The hotel just opened a few months ago and that is definitely a plus. The rooms were perfect, everything was new, and everything functioned well and everything was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The cooked to order breakfast was very well done. Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keenebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Everything was top-notch and clean and new. We arrived at 2am, not expecting to see anyone happy at that hour. I was greeted with a welcoming smile at the front desk by Christina. She helped us get checked in and gave us some GREAT recommendations to local attractions. She also joked around with our kids and they are still talking about her being so funny.

When we got to our SUITE, we were shocked at how beautiful it was. The breakfast was wonderful and very kid friendly. As well as the nightly reception.

My niece joined us for the second night of our stay. We called down to the front desk for a rollaway. Not even five minutes later, Dan the security guard was at our door with the rollaway bed. Not only that he brought extra towels since we had an extra guest! I was so surprised that our needs were anticipated by your staff.

Room Tip: If you have a family the 4th or 5th floor would be best. The dining is on the 4th & the pool is on the 5th.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinLady2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews