We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angelo's Taverna

Angelo's Taverna
Ranked #218 of 2,880 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service and good food too!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a great meal here after a Cardinals game. Called ahead and got reservations for our large party of 12. Even got a call back from the hostess tell us our table was ready even sooner. We had great service from start to finish. I had the Chicken Parmesan and would recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    49
    23
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great waitress and pretty good food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a small meal late on a Friday night after the Cardinals game. Our waitress was great. The fried ravioli is excellent. The balance of the meal was just decent. The convenience of the location was nice and we would go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bullfrog270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly Fine”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ordered some hamburgers from our room in the hotel which it's attached to. We picked it up and brought it back to the room. Convenient, quick, and perfectly good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cmkd_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We really liked our food! Nice atmosphere! ”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Food is really good, good drinks, and good view. I had the toasted ravioli with a really good salad and my kid had the chicken strips with fries, and all was just awesome. The fries are to die for, yum! We ate everything! Getting there and parking was a pain because of construction but that is not the restaurant's fault. Will for sure go back next time I am in town : )

Helpful?
Thank acasechasesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Toasted Rav--must try!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just popped in for a quick bite--toasted ravioli! Oh my! It was yummy! Highly recommend! And conveniently located near Drury Inn hotel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTrioGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Taverna also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Angelo's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing