We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Ranked #70 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Morehead City, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bad!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed to this hotel just because we were driving through and wanted somewhere to sleep and relax for the afternoon and night! Very outdated, shower made a god awful noise...nothing like the pictures it showed online. The staff were friendly but so not worth the money. They need lots of upgrades for this hotel for the money! I will NEVER stay at one of these again and no contential breakfast but there is a hardees in walking distance but dont expect them to be friendly or fast there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear DoubleEm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Adviosr. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis - Forest Park Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Just a small perk: we are now undergoing renovation and is receiving a Full Renovation where we will have new and updated rooms!!!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - St Louis - Forest Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    78
    61
    37
    36
See reviews for
87
76
47
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The outside of the hotel definitely needs some refurbishing, but the rooms are nice. Rooms are smaller, but when you are staying overnight, it's exactly what you need. Most importantly, they were clean. Free internet came with the rooms.

It was located about 1 mile from the highway and about 4 miles from downtown St. Louis.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoubleEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I almost didnt stay due to other reviews I read throughout the internet...please dont hesitate to stay here, the room was very clean, it smelled fresh, the temp. outside was 104 but the room was cool and the air conditioner was quieter than most, the bedspread and curtains were clean and appeared to be fairly new (not faded) the staff was great they even called about 10 minutes after we got to our room to see if room was adequate, Ive stayed in many hotels both inexpensive and pricey and I have never had anyone call to check on room. If I were going to make a hotel room my primary place to be on vacation I might upgrade but since I was there to see the sites and enjoy a vacation this room was was very comfortable and served the purpose perfectly and also gave me an additional 70+ dollars to spend on things I wanted to do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kybreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our room was clean. The TV worked fine. The Internet connection was easy to establish; rather slow, but this is not surprising; adequate for email and basic online information getting. The bathroom was very small, but for the price it was acceptable; it was clean, and the shower was very nice--big enough, with a very nice shower curtain; loud exhaust fan, but it really moved air, and the noise was air moving, not a noisy motor or loose parts vibrating. The employees in the office and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. It is somewhat spartan, but that's fine with me considering the reasonable price of the room. I usually look for a Red Roof in when I travel, and this one was fine.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor--no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Me and my lady had a great time because of the employee, Carrie Gartner. She made us feel comfortable and welcomed which made us want to stay two nights instead of one. I would most definitely come back to this hotel before I go to any hotel in this city. Thanks for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The employee, Jamal ha, at front desk provided great service. She made us feel so comfortable while we stay there. We had a few requests and she always provide helps when we needed. She is just so friendly and sweet girl to work with. Thanks a lot!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kxu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and despite the sign outside saying "all new rooms" it didn't actually say when they were new. The first room we were checked into had no power at all and toilet was stained with brown speckles so we asked to be moved. The second was "tired". The bath was worn and had the same same brown speckled stains as the first room's toilet, the a/c unit noisy and all the icons telling how to work it had worn away so trying to get cold air out of it remained a mystery - thus the room was very hot. The TV was plagued by interference, we think from the a/c unit of another room rendering a couple of station unwatchable. The internet connection was painfully slow - and we mean slow. We have been travelling for 3 weeks, staying in Red Roof every night and this hotel was the most expensive we have stayed in so far and certainly not anywhere near the best. We do agree though that Towanda at Front Desk is very a helpful member of staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarbabeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#77 of 120 in Saint Louis
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#91 of 120 in Saint Louis
155 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Property: Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Address: 5823 Wilson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-2709
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > The Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue Hotel Saint Louis
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing