We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
411
359
109
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
411
359
109
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union station pretzels happy hour potato chips free drinks secure parking close to downtown sausage patties evening snacks drury inn city museum indoor pool scottrade center fridge and microwave yogurt beds were comfortable baseball game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 951 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Can’t say enough about this establishment! Got in very early and although our room wasn’t ready we picked up our science center voucher. Staff was pleasant and very knowledgeable and helpful. Our outstanding price included the vouchers, adult beverages, snacks, and a hot breakfast. The hotel was very busy but they had lots of staff on hand to help. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and great size. The free parking garage made for easy access in and out. Location was centrally located and easy to get to everything from. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kristinm62570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

A really good hotel overall - absolutely worth it if you're staying in St Louis. We disregarded other guests' advice and decided to walk downtown to the Gateway Arch rather than drive - it's not too far but if you're anything like me, you will get pretty sweaty. It's about 18 blocks in a straight line from the hotel.

Positives: very friendly staff. Clean and comfy room. Free drinks and snacks at happy hour - this was great! Nice pool and hot tub. Communal areas were well looked after. Free parking!

Negatives: only one elevator was working, which led to queues in the lobby. One star lost for having those horrible sausage patties at breakfast, but no bacon. Too many hotels do this :(

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HR-roadtripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Because of its location, it’s a very busy hotel when the Cardinals are in town. Only one elevator was working. The hot tub was out of order. And for a solid hour, there wasn’t a table available to eat breakfast (so crowded).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. With everything St. Louis has to offer during the summer, we stay very busy taking care of our guests. Having an elevator issue during one of these peak times can definitely put a strain on a family vacation or a site seeing trip, and for that we sincerely apologize. The health and safety of our guests and team members is our #1 priority, so if an issue is found within our hotel, we take whatever steps necessary to ensure out hotel remains a safe place to stay. Once again, we do sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay and want to thank you again for your feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Jared B.
Assistant General Manager
Pear Tree Inn near Union Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We stayed here on a Friday night on our way to a family reunion in Kentucky. Our youngest son had stayed here before during Arch Madness and had said it was a good hotel because it had three things: hot showers, a soft bed, and cold beer at the nightly Kickback. He was with us on this trip. We had a room with two beds. There was a Cardinal game that night in town and that explained why the hotel was so full and so many people were sporting their Cardinal red. It was my understanding there was a $2.00 option to ride a bus to the game, which is a nice perk for the Pear Tree to offer. We did not go to the game that night, but enjoyed walking around Union Station and getting something to eat at an Irish pub nearby sometime after the Kickback at the hotel was over. We did earlier enjoy the happy hour (Kickback) available 5:30 - 7:00 in the lobby area. It's not the spread bigger Drury Inns provide, but we did enjoy the complimentary cold beer and ample potato chips, pretzels, and salsa and chips that was provided. A nice personal touch was the assistant manager walking around cleaning off tables and asking hotel guests how things were going. Lots of people took in the happy hour that night as the lobby area was full with people standing in line for the free drinks and snacks. The pool area was well-received and busy as well. The hotel also had a more private bar area option available to patrons towards the back of the hotel. We were pleased with the price of a night's stay as compared to pricier hotels towards downtown. The free parking feature was an added plus as well. It looked like our room had been remodeled in the past few years which was also nice. We always like the conditioner/shampoo/shower gel options that are provided at Drury Inns and associated hotels such as this one. Our complaints, if you can call them that, were pretty minor. The bathroom was small, the sink was small, and there were a few worn spots and stains on the carpet which I understand comes with normal wear and tear of a hotel room. But, having an exhaust fan in such a small bathroom would have been nice. Later in the evening we decided to check at the desk to see if our rewards points had been applied to our stay. They did not have us in the system under my name. The staff was pleasant and advised us call the phone number they provided as it was already after 5:00 p.m. and we were planning to leave by 6:00 in the morning. No one would be available to talk to on the phone until after 8:00 the next morning. We'd asked if we could grab a continental breakfast on our way out in the morning and they were o.k. with us doing so. We had read some reviews prior to our visit that had caused us some concern with staying here at the Pear Tree at this location. But, overall, we were pleasantly surprised with our experience at the Pear Tree and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. Great price, location,rooms,pool,staff they have it all going on. They have a really good restaurant Sybergs adjoining the hotel very awesome food,they also run a lot of shuttles back and forth to ballgames and such.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews