We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$186
$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$162
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$194
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
347
315
86
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
315
86
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationpretzelshappy hourpotato chipsfree wine and beersecure parkingfree snacksclose to downtownnice hoteldrury innsausage pattiescity museumindoor poolevening snacksscottrade centeryogurthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 796 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Compared to other downtown St. Louis hotels, the Pear Tree is a gem -- only $116/night with our AAA discount, which includes free breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffle station), free newspaper, free parking (a plus in downtown St Louis!), free popcorn/snacks/sodas/wine 3-10pm. We stayed here over the Independence Day weekend, had no problems with elevator waiting times (and we were on the top floor). Walking distance (about a mile) to Busch Stadium, also to The Arch & various downtown venues. Super convenient to leave our car in the parking garage and just walk. Also close to the interstates if you want to venture out to the 'burbs. The surrounding area is just fine -- you're on Market Street, a major thoroughfare, and just a block down from Union Station. The rooms are good size, comfortable mattress, quiet. This is our 2nd time at the Pear Tree & we'll definitely stay again for future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCTraveler50Plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

For ST Louis, this hotel was very reasonable and had great rooms, comfortable beds, and free breakfast plus snacks in the evening. It was convenient to downtown. We visited the Missouri Botanical Gardens which was a couple miles away. Definitely worth the visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OK2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Drury suggest the "extras aren't extra" and that is the case! Free evening wine, free popcorn, free late checkout, free breakfast. What more do you want.
The rooms are huge at this reasonably priced place. The location in St Louis is great, around 10 min drive to the Gateway Arch. We booked the "arch package" online which gave us $20 credit towards Arch tickets, which you exchange at the arch itself. Not sure it saved us money but allowed us to jump a queue and was something we didn't have to worry about.
Comfortable bed, friendly staff, secure parking - which was also free! Good options for walking into St Louis and the "city gardens" too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMiddlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

While searching for a hotel to stay in we choose this one and I am glad I did. You get breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffle maker etc. Then at 3pm their is popcorn and soda, later in the day their beer, wine and some snacks (pretzels, tortilla chips, salsa, potato chips) I do agree with a previous poster, they could have used more then two elevators (even though it wasn't crowded when we stayed their). One elevator was down for the most of our stay and the 2nd one for brief moment was down also. The parking was in a structure and you had to have a good to get in/out. The restaurant attached to the place was okay, it served shark. You can see the arch from the hallway, the way the hotel sites I don't think anyone gets a room view of it. Union station is just a block down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallflowerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in a new section of the hotel and it was very nice, the wall of windows made the room feel spacious, the decor was pretty and soothing. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet.(The view of the arch can't be seen by any of the rooms, but from the hallway of any floor, it is a spectacular view). The room was not cleaned. The sheets were obviously changed, but the bathroom hadn't even been wiped down, and that gives me the willies and makes me doubt the integrity of the place. I chose to avoid the shower and bath towels as a result.
The pool & pool area was nice; go early in the morning when everyone's at breakfast if you want serenity. (Because it is a Drury Inn, there are a lot of families with small children and pools are great entertainment.) Breakfast selections were good enough, but we did not eat there. There is no "dinner" available at this hotel, just snacks such as nachos, so I would recommend finding places to eat. Beer and wine are offered in the evening in the lobby.The restaurant that is attached to the hotel, (entered from the outside), is really, really good, offering a diverse menu and the best service I've ever seen. (The sports bar is in one section and dining in another, so it's not loud.)
The secure garage is a bit of a fiasco (and probably not safe to be in alone) because it is extremely narrow between parking stalls and a challenge to drive around in, but the car was certainly safer than not using it. We did find the staff to be either rude or indifferent so didn't bother mentioning the cleanliness issue. We were only there one night, but I wouldn't opt to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews