We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were a bit leery to book said it said "downtown" but it was very easy to get to. This was one one of the best for the stars and quality. The only slight thing was the towels were very thin. This was a minor thing considering the rest of the positives. There was also a happy hour with popcorn and chips. There was a large window overlooking the city. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    276
    77
    21
    11
See reviews for
254
162
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

What can I say but Great things, I stay here everytime I come to St Louis and this is where I will stay!!! I called ahead and requested my (normal) room which wasnt available for the dates I was going to attend. But as the date came closer, they somehow watched (thank you Nelson) and someone checked out early and I got a phone call telling me that my (normal) room that I always stay in had come available and that I would have it for the next 5 days! ( I cant tell you how that made my day) As I checked in The staff recognized me from front desk to Jason the Asst GM to Nelson the GM ! What a great feeling, as I told them all, It was like being at home!
Thank you all for a great stay and I look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Brent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Friendly helpful staff. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke. They changed our room in less than five minutes bring the new keys up to the room. Excellent free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davsoo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Comfortable beds with great gig floor yo ceiling windows. They don't look over arch which can only be seen from the corridor. basic hot breakfast but ok, Free popcorn and soft drinks all day. Free wine and beer in the evening with nibbles. Good clean hotel with friendly staff would stay again

Room Tip: Go for rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My son and i stayed 3 nights (came in for a Cardinals game on Labor Day) and the place certainly lived up to its high praise reviews.. Room was great and clean; staff friendly and helpful; breakfast was amazing; popcorn and soda fountain freebie was very cool. We liked the location as well; very convenient to downtown or to the nearby suburbs where i visited a few friends. All was great untuil... our final night. Facing a long drive back home to Texas, we hit the sack about 11 PM with alarm set for 5:30 AM. And then... at 11:45 PM - Fire alarm in the building, necessitating entire evacuation. All clear sounded and back in bed by 12;30 AM. Then.. fire alarm (really loud - which is good, of course!) again at 1;30 AM...and again at 2:15 AM...and again at 3:30 AM ..and again at 4:45 AM. Groan. Stumbled down to breakfast at 6 AM... packed up for the long drive...exhausted already. I got a letter of apology included with my bill; as i checked out, desk apologized again. Oh, I suppose if i had screamed and fussed and yelled about how crummy my night was, they would have comped the night or something. But - really? - I actually assumed they would offer more than " we are so sorry... but have a nice day." I don't do the "consumer scream so i can have my way" thing. A lot of folks do, and it almost always works. Guess I could try to learn.

Room Tip: Elevator can be a little slow; we were on 10th floor, so - just a heads up to be patient and you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardsFan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Pear Tree Inn makes Guest Safety a number one priority. During that evening, the alarm did sound several times yet could not be determined what initiated the alarm. Therefore, we decided to err on the side of guest safety and keep the system on line until the true nature of these alarms could be determined. We do apologize for this and realize a good nights sleep is of utmost importance. We have a Manager on Duty at all times who is available to address any guests concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is pet friendly, had my dog with me. My first room, the AC didn't work, after reporting it there was a repair man there within 10 min. they couldn't repair it so i changed rooms without a problem. The hot breakfast was good. They allowed me a late check out time without problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paws4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was a great place! Free parking, friendly staff, and nice rooms. They had a great breakfast. Fresh fruit, bagels, waffles, yogurt you name it. The free popcorn at night was also great. One night we went downstairs and they had games you could take and place. So, we grabbed the dominos and played a couple rounds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karadaisy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#59 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station

Property: Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Address: 2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#35 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station is walking distance from Union Station, a National Historic Landmark centrally located among downtown St. Louis' attractions like Washington Avenue's entertainment district, City Museum and Scottrade Center. St. Louis University is easily accessible. A free hot breakfast and free evening beverages are included with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing