We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel; good location, just as I would expect from a Drury. The most amazing thing was the staff; they all really seemed to enjoy their work, from the front desk greeting to the guy cleaning he windows. I don't know if I've ever stayed at a hotel where everyone on staff is so happy. Drury is doing something right here!

Free Parking, evening kickback with snacks, beer and wine, decent breakfast all add to the value. A little over a mile to the arch and the ball field, with food nearby. Would stay at again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2007st1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    288
    83
    24
    11
See reviews for
279
172
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife & I stayed here 2 nights & had a blast. From 5-7 pm every night is a manager's reception with each adult allotted 3 alcohlic drinks. They had a variety of wine & Bud light to drink, They had popcorn, potato chips, chips with salsa & pretzels to munch on. There is also free soda & popcorn from 3 - 10 pm every day. The rooms were well maintained & the entire staff (especially a manager named Jason) was friendly & helpfull. The hot breakfast every morning featured scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles & an assortment of cold foods. They have a secured parking garage which is also free. Located about 2 miles from downtown just off I64, this makes an excellent place to stay when exploring St Louis. The only complaint we had is that the mattress in our room was very hard. Otherwise, this is our new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night to attend the Fabulous Fox theater. The staff accomodated us with early check-in (after being sold out thel night before) and were very friendly at check-in. The breakfast was wonderful, just what you would expect from a Drury Inn. We had a great view with a large window. The rooms are somewhat small and we were a little further from the Fox than walking distance and the beds have not been updated for awhile, but I would stay here again. It was quiet, clean, a good price for mid-town, with great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel wasn't incredibly new or shiny but our room was clean and the staff made the difference. Everyone was friendly and the general manager was so helpful one night in telling us where to eat and the things to do in St. Louis. He took the time to give us directions on the map to get to the Arch, etc. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaOel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaldson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family and I stayed for three nights at the Pear Tree Inn Union Station to attend three baseball games at Busch Stadium, and were thoroughly pleased. Nelson, the General Manager spoke with me personally on the telephone to help me make my reservations. We arrived early and Nicole helped us by arranging an early check in. We had a suite and the rooms were clean and extremely nice. Everyone at the hotel was lovely to us. We had a great view from the hall window and from our room. The housekeeping staff was unfailingly helpful, nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and we also enjoyed the afternoon happy hour. Sybergs, a restaurant connected to the hotel was also great and we were very happy with both the food and service. Hotel staff made several calls for cabs and taxi services were great too. All in all we had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this hotel for families visiting St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Met my college roommate (from 30-plus years ago) in St. Louis for a 4-day girls weekend. The hotel was clean, rooms were pleasant, and every single member of the staff was not only accommodating, each was friendly and went out of their way to exceed expectations. It was further from the metrolink than I expected (probably equivalent to 4 long city blocks), but the walk was pleasant, even in the summer. The pool was not large and over the weekend with a lot of kids, can be crowded, but we enjoyed it as well as the hot tub that felt wonderful. The shower heads are excellent -great pressure and plenty of hot water, with a curved curtain rod. Nothing in the bathrooms felt dated. Beds were on the firm side, but very comfortable and each bed had a variety of pillow styles to choose the one that best matched personal preference. It was a wonderful weekend and the only thing I wished for that was not available was a slightly larger towel (though what we had was certainly adequate). For the price... it simply cannot be beat (and I am not sure the high-priced places would have been any better).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#55 of 120 in Saint Louis
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station

Property: Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station
Address: 2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#35 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station is walking distance from Union Station, a National Historic Landmark centrally located among downtown St. Louis' attractions like Washington Avenue's entertainment district, City Museum and Scottrade Center. St. Louis University is easily accessible. A free hot breakfast and free evening beverages are included with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Near Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing