We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveler rating
244
367
293
216
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
367
293
216
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck scott trade center busch stadium blues game amtrak station sitting area room was large mini fridge gateway arch downtown columns peabody stl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So, we arrived in St Louis at our arranged booked hotel and it was closed for a return!
I was panicking slightly as it was getting quite late and just ended up booking the Red Lion.
The hotel itself was actually ok. Nice looking lobby, helpful check-in staff. The room was huge! Absolutely massive with a huge bed plus seating area.
The room did have a slight smoke smell which was odd as hotel is non smoking.
The problem is the area. It's the 1st time I felt unsafe. I seriously would not want to walk outside the hotel. We did visit the Gateway Arch but used Uber. Also, I felt that $25 parking fee was steep, and again, the car park, even though attached to hotel, was scary.
If you get this cheap and don't mind getting a cab everywhere then happy days but otherwise, look elsewhere

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank abz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We stayed in late July and did not have any issues at all. Staff was friendly, room was large. Yes the hotel is very dated and does need to be renovated but for a one night stay and just needing a place to crash this was fine. Have reservations to stay again in a couple of weeks when we come back for a Cards game.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank illini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Don’t stay here. Just don’t do it to yourself or anyone you love.
1) no ac. 8 hrs later & 4 phone calls a maintenance man came, said sorry can’t help. No rooms to move into. Midnight. Here’s one box fan. It was 79’ in our room.
2) our sheets were dirty & spotty.
3) light bulbs out in hallways & rooms - creepy & dark in several places
4) carpet rolling up. Don’t trip
5) tile broken in elevators which I did trip on
6) checkout Sunday only 1/3 elevators worked
7) did not honor taking 1/2 room rate for night with no ac. Took off parking ($25/night) which was not 1/2 of room rate.
8) employees should be better trained in customer service. We encountered 2 who were nice, the rest were unwelcoming to put it nicely, including the valet sitting at his podium smoking.

It’s a decent proximity to Busch stadium but I would not pay $20/night to stay here again. The building needs major renovations & the staff needs to learn professionalism. I do hope the new chain who took it over and let it go downhill will make a comeback. Until then, look elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank apeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Came to St. Louis to see a Cardinals game. This hotel is a 10 minute walk. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Carpets in the halls have seen better days. Staff are very welcoming. Parking on site is convenient. Attached pic is from the hotel looking toward the stadium.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 977edg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

I jokingly refer to this hotel as the three-star (maybe 3.5) experience that desperately wants to be a 5. While I found the staff friendly and helpful, the facility is reminiscent of a time past. A facelift is overdue. It is clear that the design is the place's biggest detriment. You see, it's an interior building where the windows overlook the other rooms instead of outdoors. The carpets are worn in many areas and covered with black floor mats. However, to compensate, the swimming pool is a nice size and it's indoors so patrons can swim year-round (a definite plus for the cold St. Louis winters). I enjoyed the gym and the view from the 13th floor. There's a popular bar downstairs where Cardinals fans meet up. The location is great if you have plans to hang out downtown just don't expect to be overly impressed by the anti-climatic luxurious appeal. Oh yeah, very important. Patrons must have a key to access the pool and on-site security made us feel safe.

Room tip: 8th floor is part of the Diamond Resorts. They have the best amenities.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews