We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Louis City Center Hotel
Ranked #94 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in eary march and was very pleased. The staff was very friendly answering any questions that I had and every time I needed something they made it happen quickly. The rooms are large with extra furnishings to make your stay more comfy. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel itself seemed very quiet on the guest floors, it was easy to get a good night sleep. They have a super fitness room with lots of equipment and a view of the city while you work out. They also have a nice indoor pool. The location is great with the bus stop and the metro link right across the street and the Scott Trade Center about 500 yards down the street. The only negatives would be that there is no microwave in your room and I thought the bathrooms could use an updating, but the rooms were clean and there was a frig. You have to buy internet use in your room but it is free in the loby. Over all I would recomend this hotel and would easily choose to sty here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our products and services.

It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as Excellent. Your comments have been shared with our Team to reinforce the fruits of their efforts. As we continue to strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and want every guest to have an exceptional stay; your feedback is imperative for us to better understand the needs and concerns of our guests.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and hope that we have earned your loyalty and future business. If there is anything we can do further please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for St. Louis City Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a real ince room. Very large, clean and located very well. I wouldn't say this was high end. Was just like the title says.. Clean, quiet and couldn't ask for more. Would stay again no questions asked.

Room Tip: Room 811 was very quiet and large.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tranedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Tranedan,

We glad that you like room 811 and the you will visit with us the next time you are in the area. We assure you that your experience will be just as enjoyable. Thank you for such positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Made a spontaneous trip to St. Louis, didn't get in til 2:00 am. The people were all very nice, and assisted with the surprise I was trying to pull off. Thought the room price was a little high, but the room was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridinggirlinlakeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Ridinggirlinlakeo,

We are so happy to hear your surprise went well. Our staff is always willing to do everything they can to take care of our guests. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in St. Louis for the night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton City Center during the winter storm that came through last Thursday, February 20th. They gave out $59.00 vouchers to people at the bus station because the storm delayed the bus departures. I was treated very well, and the service was out standing. Thank you so much to the Sheraton staff members. Great hotel! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our products and services.

It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as Excellent. It is absolutely our pleasure taking care of you during your unplanned layover. As we continue to strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and want every guest to have an exceptional stay; your feedback is imperative for us to better understand the needs and concerns of our guests.

We sincerely thank you for staying with us and hope that we have earned your future business. If there is anything we can do further please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here two nights with my son and daughter in law and granddaughter. We did receive connecting King rooms as requested. Beds are great, rooms large, bathrooms a bit dated.
Food in bar was good. First night good second night was noisy but when we called front desk they seemed to patrol better. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room quieter!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_STL, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

KERR111,

We are glad your trip to St. Louis with your family was enjoyable. We try our best honor all guest requests such as connecting rooms and we are happy you enjoyed those accommodations. We apologize for the noise. We don't take things like that lightly so we appreciate you letting us know right away that it was a little noisy during your visit. Thanks for sharing this information with us and other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We've stayed before and it seems this Sheraton is going downhill. The rooms are Great, definitely roomy and comfortable, lots of amenities to go with. We stayed on a night we came for a hockey game. As did many more. There is only one bar left and the restaurant was closed when we got there. After the game, the bar had only one bartender and two servers...for about 75-90 people. We all waited for a long time for drinks and food. One guy commented, "Apparently 'Hotel Management 101 didn't teach common sense on staffing!" There better be a turnaround or this one might go under. Plusses are: cheaper parking, many amenities, close to hockey!, downtown nightlife. I truly hope it makes a great turnaround.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank ghart84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear ghart84,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience after your departure. It is conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our products and services.

As I am sure you understand; Guest Satisfaction is our utmost priority during your stay. I can certainly understand how disturbing it must have been for you and the other patrons in our Lounge that night. I sincerely apologize for the lack of communication on the part of the departments involved in this situation, and want to assure ou that steps have been taken to ensure that similar situations do not re-occur.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to Total Customer Satisfaction. If there is anything we can do further please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here last weekend because I had a workshop in one of the hotel's conference rooms. First of all, the food was EXCELLENT. A lunch catered by the hotel was very classy and plated well. Also, the hotel serves Starbucks coffee -- even in the rooms! Very convenient downtown location -- staff was very pleasant. The room decor was a little dated, but it was a huge space and still very clean. Unfortunately, parking is $17/day, which seems more pricey than other places downtown. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemini8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at St. Louis City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our products and services.

It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as Excellent. Your comments will be shared with our Team to reinforce the fruits of their efforts.

As we continue to strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and want every guest to have an exceptional stay; your feedback is imperative for us to better understand the needs and concerns of our guests. Thank you once more for the gift of your feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and hope that we have earned your loyalty and future business. If there is anything we can do further please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#67 of 121 in Saint Louis
827 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis City Center Hotel

Address: 400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2708 (Formerly Sheraton City Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $118 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis City Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis City Center Hotel is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. The historic flavor of this 1929 landmark building combines with modern comforts to create a unique experience with something for everyone. Spread out and relax in one of our beautifully appointed, oversized guest rooms, offering FREE high speed internet, queen sofa sleepers, wet bars, and refrigerators. Relax on our sun deck next to the indoor heated swimming pool, or experience an innovative meal of American-styled entrees and daily chef specials in the upscale setting of bistro 14. You can also take a well-deserved break in Columns Lounge, conveniently located in the lobby. Our hotel is adjacent to the Metro Link/Light Rail system, so you can easily visit downtown attractions like the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Riverboat Casinos, and Union Station. We are also directly across from the Scottrade Center Sports Arena—home of the St. Louis Blues—as well as the renowned Peabody Opera House, where performances, concerts, and special events are staged. With 30,000 square feet of meeting room space, all equipped with Internet access, our facilities are a great choice for your next event. Our one-of-a-kind city view ballroom boasts spectacular views of the downtown skyline and is a beautiful setting for weddings, as well as social functions. We look forward to welcoming you to the St. Louis City Center Hotel —now 100% smoke-free. Together we can leave the air the way it was meant to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your St. Louis City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing