We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business and pleasure”
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Traveled to St. Louis for the Tennis Fed Cup match between the U.S. and France, held at St. Louis University. The location of this hotel is excellent for those who want to watch Cardinals baseball. Walking distance from Busch Stadium. It is also a short driving distance to the University. I can't say enough about the hotel staff. from the front desk, to the bartenders and restaurant staff. All had a great friendly, mid-western disposition and bent over backwards to cater to our groups' needs.

Room Tip: All the rooms were spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

The location, facilities, rooms, amenities.. everything here is top-notch. You will not be disappointed with the aesthetics of this place. It has a very cool upscale, exposed brick, warehouse-ish vibe to it that makes it stand out from the other Westins I’ve visited. Also, the location can’t be beat if you’re looking for a place in downtown. Busch Stadium is literally a block over and the new and impressive Ballpark Village (which houses a plethora of bars and restaurants) makes for very eventful evenings. Also, it’s a long walk or short cab ride to the Lumiere casino if you’re itching to gamble your night away.

I had the duty of coordinating my company’s sales conference here, and the hotel’s event contact is incredibly warm, friendly and helpful. The conference space is awesome with ample area right outside to set up breakfast/lunch stations, sign-in desks, coffee bar, etc. My fellow colleagues raved about the size of their rooms and commented on how nice they were. I had the pleasure of staying in a Junior Suite with a view of the ballpark.. the HIGH ceilings, lush bedding, grand bathroom, and generous space made me feel more than right at home. I didn’t want to leave! And if you’re a germaphobe like me, you’ll be happy to know that everything in this hotel is spotless and incredibly well taken care of.

Staff, rooms, location, facilities were all A+.. can’t see any reason to not stay here. Oh and here’s a nice-to-know.. all the away team’s players stay here when there’s a game in town. Be on the lookout for your favorite baseball player lounging around the hotel!

Room Tip: If you can, book a Junior Suite facing the ballpark. I thoroughly enjoyed the space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Everything from check in to check out was excellent.
Our valets, front desk ladies, the wait staff and room service was exceptional.
The beds were comfy and loved the spa like bathroom.
I would say this was in the top 3 best hotel experiences I've had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjtbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was my second stay at this location and it failed to live up to my original stay. I do have to give them kudos for accomidating my request to swicth rooms becasue my wife and I were originally in a adjourning room to some very loud patrons. The room we were moved to was not as nice as the one on our original stay. We were only staying for one night so I was suprised when my wife and I were awoken at 8:15 by the maid to clean our room. My experience at other establishments is that the housekeeping staff knows when you checked and then is when the room will be made up. Stay was only ok nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ST051674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience and for being a loyal guest!

I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your second stay with us. It is certainly not acceptable that you were woken up by one of the house keeping team at 8.15, we encourage our guests to put the do not disturb sign on the door however I am not sure if you had that displayed or one of the house keeping team failed to honor it.

I can assure you that we have addressed your valued feedback with our House Keeping team who will look to provide a much higher level of service in the future.

I am glad we managed to find you an alternate room which was more peaceful although I apologize you felt as though it was not up to standard with your original room. All room change requests are based on availability, however If you would have let one of the team know upon us showing you the new room we would have been happy to work out an alternate solution with you.

I sincerely apologize and we hope you will stay with us again for a much better experience.

Emma
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We booked a room last minute and it was nothing but a treat. Rooms are big, awesome bathroom with steam shower and the service was amazing. Yvette at the front desk is amazing for taking care of my wife and two month old baby

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMDudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently rescued two chocolate lab pups from a kill shelter and was driving them across the country from California to Connecticut. A long and trying drive to be sure. Day three had me driving from Oklahoma City to St. Louis, where a friend was going to fly in and meet me for the day 4 drive from St. Louis to Columbus. At the end of the long drive, the pups and I rolled into the reception court at the Westin, St. Louis. My vehicle looked far from "valet front and center" but when the valets saw the pups, they were smitten and gladly let me park while I checked in. When I explained to the front desk attendant (Rachel? So sorry I forgot) that I had 5 month old puppies with me and needed two rooms preferably where we wouldn't be a disturbance to the other guests. She was so understanding and gave us connecting rooms on the top floor of the hotel, at the end of the hall so my pups would disturb no one. The rooms were beyond comfortable, and we had the most relaxing evening with a great room service dinner and we all slept on wonderfully comfortable beds. It was a much needed respite on a very stressful trip. I will forever remember the staff here as they were all so incredibly warm and welcoming. When we take the pups back to California for the winter, we will absolutely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AreDoubleYouDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently attended a conference which was held at this hotel. I am not sure of when the hotel was built, but it seems new. The room was very large, comfortable and clean. The conference area was clean and convenient. The hotel is directly across the street from the baseball stadium. The Cardinals played a couple of games while I was in town. Other than the fireworks for a home run, I could not hear much of the stadium noise. The only downside was the self-parking is an outdoor lot. There were storms passing through while I was in town and I was concerned about hail damage because my automobile was not inside. The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant, was courteous and professional. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If the Cardinals are in town, ask for a room away from the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,415 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $140 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing