We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel -will stay again!!”
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was a fabulous experience. The room and the amenities totally exceeded my expectations. I ordered room service and was very satisfied with the quality of the food and the service experience overall. I'm looking forward to staying here again when I'm in St. Louis for business!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide your review! We are pleased to offer Suite upgrades that provide spacious sitting areas, large bathrooms with seperate shower and tub, and dining room area. We offer 24 hour room service prepared by The Clark Street Grill. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is my first visit to this hotel in St Louis. As an educator for a cosmetic company, the impression we make for our training seminars is crucial for the success of our brand...we want our consultants fully engaged! My check in process was effortless, thanks to Eileen...she was professional and helpful. David was an excellent host, making sure all of my boxes were delivered to our room & checked in. I was greeted by a delightful amenity from catering manager Heather Tipton when I arrived in my overnight room...delicious chocolates! Kamal, the server at dinner, was also top notch! If everything else goes as lovely ad the past 3 hours have, I will definitely use this hotel next season! A sincere thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for the review! I will share your feedback with Ilene, David, Heather, and Kamal. The Westin takes sincere pleasure in providing top notch service and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to hosting you and your company again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Everything about the hotel was average to good, but to be honest if it wasn't for David (valet) & Dawn (bar waitress) I think we would plan to stay somewhere else, solely to have different experiences. Because of these two, we already have plans to come back to this hotel. The services they provided were phenomenal, and coming from two well seasoned travellers, we can say that we've never experienced that quality of service & helpfulness before. Great people, which in turn made the Westin an absolutely amazing place to stay.

See you again soon David and Dawn!
-Adam K. & Chris H. (the Canadians)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. I will share your comments with David and Dawn and thank them for providing such personal service. The Westin is dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations and providing above and beyond service. We are delighted that you will be visiting us again and we stand ready for your arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I booked the Westin for a Valentine's Day staycation and couldn't be happier. We had accidentally booked a queen instead of a king and even though they were completely booked, Yvette made sure to get us into a great king room with the best attitude.

The room was so spacious, elegant and clean. The bed was also super comfortable and best of all we got the room for under $100.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and for specifically mentioning one of our Star Performers! We are so proud of hotel and the members of our team who deliver outstanding customer service! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel! We really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed in the Westin for the past few days...well appointed guest rooms, comfortable bed. The staff is wonderful. David and Orlando - Bellman - were so very accommodating and extremely friendly and quick with a smile! The restaurant supervisor and his staff were super nice. Front desk and Ryan were helpful with recommendations and directions to local eateries. All in all - a great stay. Oh and the location is great if you are coming for a game....right across the street from the stadium. Just another plus.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the renovated rooms. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodilig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your great comments with David, Orlando, and the rest of the staff! Our guest rooms have recently been renovated with classic and renewing furnishings to delight the senses. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the Westin was aug31st-sep2nd, I must say out of all the Westin's I've stayed in this one was the best staff was very friendly, the breakfast was superb, and the decor and layouts of the room where very lovely. My only complaint is on the morning of September 2nd I was in a car accident that left me carless, I called the front desk to ask if there was any way I could stay in the room for a couple of extra hours while waiting for my ride to come 4 hours away to come get me I was told no and I had to wait 2 hours In the lobby for my ride.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your review! We sincerely appreciate your candid feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! I apologize we were unable to accomodate a late check-out for you this stay. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Your hotel and staff were absolutely amazing! Everyone was so welcoming and nice! David who works valet and Andy the bartender were two of the best! Thanks for everything. We will definitely be back next year for Mardi Gras :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next Mardi Gras. I will share your comments with David and Andy and thank them for their above and beyond service! It is our pleasure to ensure each guests has a renewing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,410 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1717
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $148 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin St. Louis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing