We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Westin St louis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #17 of 119 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
“Westin St louis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 4:30 and was told to come back in 30 minutes because our room was not ready yet. They never called and said anything about it. The restaurant staff was very unorganized and horrible service. The rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for providing your candid comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, both the positive and negative comments. I have shared your concerns with the Front Office Manager regarding your wait time for your room. I assure you she is taking steps to ensure this does not happen again in the future. I have also shared your concerns with the Food and Beverage Management team regarding your experience in the restaurant. I'm delighted you enjoyed your room and I hope we have the opportunity to host again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    329
    87
    37
    22
See reviews for
262
397
78
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Check-in staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was great. The bathroom was also very nice and the room was spacious. Be sure to get a deal that includes parking and breakfast (as well as wifi). Depending on the rate you get, the hotel can either seem great or overpriced. Access to gym and a small spa are also nice. I paid $102 for my stay (including taxes and fees).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for providing your review! We sincerely appreciate the feedback so we can continue to grow and offer a tranquil stay for every guest. We do offer several packages that include breakfast for two in The Clark Street Grill as well as self parking and internet. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband an I wanted a nice romantic place to stay for our anniversary an came to the Westin, big mistake. We couldn't get out our car fast enough before we where harassed by the bell hoppee to move our car....Then we left that night to celebrate on the landing to come back to a phone call from the front desk threaten to kick us out due to excessive noise! I was out down never been treated like that in my life only for them to realize it was not us..an she never apologized, personally i think because we were African American she assumed we where the culprits..Then to to icing in my cake, The house keeper walks into my room while I was pumping breast milk for my Child..So not only was this unprofessional not even knocking, but I was left completely embarrassed. I proceed to speak to the manager Angela an told her about my experience an she seemed very concerned an offered me a free replacement night, but that was 2weeks ago an I have yet to receive any form of compensation...My advise avoid this place over priced an just rude Service..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments concerning your recent overnight stay with us. Allow me to apologize for not meeting your overall expectations. I have addressed your concerns regarding the overnight staff to ensure this does not happen again. I have also addressed the concerns regarding the Room Attendant with our Housekeeping Manager and she is taking steps to prevent this oppportunity in the future. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in future to provide a truly relaxing experience and win your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Westin Hotel in St Louis is a great venue to have your next business meeting. The conference rooms have natural light, which is a definite plus. Seth Hanebutt was our Conference Services and Catering Manager. He did a great job! He promptly responded to our last minutes needs. He was available first thing in the morning until the evening hours. The Food & Beverage Manager Drazena Dilberovic also did a great job. The meals we had were excellent. She and her staff (TJ, Orlando and Michelle [Shell]) did an awesome job! They were very professiosnal and courteous attending to all our needs and going above what was expected. We will definitely be back for future meetings. - Diana Wood

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaW1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank yo so much for the review and recommendation! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again in the future. In addition to our soothing guest rooms, we offer several meeting and conference rooms to meet a variety of groups and their needs. I have personally thanked Seth, Drazena, TJ, Orlando and Shell for their awesome service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I took advantage of the "Couples Special" for New Year's Eve and were impressed with this high-quality, reasonably priced, perks-plus hotel. The rooms were beautifully appointed with incredible bathrooms. I know the bathroom is probably low on the list of what to look for in a hotel, but the detail paid to this room is reflective of the entire attention to detail for the whole experience. Large, multi-head massage showerhead with separate soaker tub. Great lighting, fluffy bathrobes and towels, and top quality hairdryer. And this is just the bathroom! The mattress, linens and pillows made for a perfect rest, and the room was modern and well-appointed. We ate dinner in the restaurant before heading out for the evening and the food was incredible! Our special rate included $80 towards food, free breakfast, complimentary parking and custom bubble bath and handmade chocolates - all for a very reasonable rate. This is my second time using this site and both times have offered a very positive experience. Despite the advantages (including incredible location next to the ballpark), it's almost always got availability at a very fair price. Do yourself a favor... get in on this deal before the secret gets out.

Room Tip: Ask about specials. They have just started adding them to their services and the deals are incredib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyWhatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about the Westin St. Louis! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and a Happy New Year's Eve! Our Heavenly Beds provide for a renewing night's sleep and our Heavenly Bath leaves you feeling your best at the end of the day. We offer several packages to best accomodate individual desires and to tailor each stay. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a girls weekend getaway at The Westin St.Louis and it could not have been more wondeful. From the time you arrive you feel as that the staff really cares about your stay. They were very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Everyone from the restaurant staff to Yvette at the front desk I have NEVER come across a more welcoming staff.Now to the hotel itself. The rooms were incredibly spacious. The beds were perfect (could have stayed there all day LOL), the bathroon inviting and warm from the colors of the decor to the plush robes. The hotel was pristine very well maintained. We have already decided that this will be our annual destination for our girls weekend getaway. I would like to give a special thank you to Ms. Yvette at the front desk for helping me in a crisis, I look forward to seeing her smiling face again when we return. Thank you Westin St.Louis for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saundra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Westin St. Louis for your girls weekend getaway! We are so happy to help you celebrate this special occasion! I have personally thanked Yvette for her personal and instinctive service. We are ready to host your annual trip every year and leave you feeling refreshed and renewed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good value, great rooms, amazing service, Ms. Yvette.... Nuff said!!!!
I have never had a front desk clerk with such a wonderful spirit and go so far out her way to make sure that my stay was amazing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Productionone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am delighted that Yvette provided such excellent service and provided such a memorable experience! I have personally thanked Yvette and we look forward to hosting you again in the future if your travels bring you back to St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Property: Westin St. Louis
Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1717
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing