We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Incredible Wedding Block Accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Wedding Block Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and I got married in St. Louis in early November, and to house our out-of-town guests, we reserved a 20-room wedding block at the Westin St. Louis. It was an absolutely amazing experience from beginning to end. The sales staff negotiated an incredible rate for our guests, they were extremely accommodating of our needs, and they even threw in a suite for my wife and I to enjoy on our wedding night! As for the property itself, we fell in love with this hotel the very first time we set foot in it because of its unique combination of historical charm and modern elegance. The rooms are large and spacious, and the beds are incredibly comfortable. But the best part by far is the enormous bathroom, which offers a two-person shower (with double shower heads), a huge vanity, and a separate bathtub! Every single one of our guests raved about the accommodations at Westin St. Louis, and we are incredibly grateful for everything they did to make our wedding weekend the special event that it was. They truly went above and beyond for us, and as a result, we can't wait to return the next time we're looking for a place to stay downtown! If you are a bride or groom searching for a hotel to host your wedding guests for the big weekend, you will not find a better place in St. Louis than the Westin! And for everyone else, it's an incredible place in a great location, so do yourself a favor and check it out, and I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieCC846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are thrilled we were able to be part of your big day! I have personally thanked our sales associates for being so accomodating and attentive. Our historical building combined with our contemporary decor allows us to offer a unique hotel, with spacious guest rooms and guest bathrooms.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    333
    88
    37
    23
See reviews for
266
401
80
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I am a consultant by trade and see many hotels, this was is always a pleasure, great folks at the front desk, great service at Clark Street Grill, Dawn Graham and group.

I look forward to my next visity.

Room Tip: Rooms facing interior are quieter and still receive plenty of sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We look forward to your next visit as well! Thank you for the many compliments, which I've shared with Dawn and all of our associates. Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel was very nice. The service was awesome, staff were very friendly, the hotel was right across the street from Busch Stadium our room had the view of Busch Stadium and Gateway Arch. Restaurant in the hotel was amazing, the waiters are very nice!!!! Overall the hotel was fantastic. If I come back to St. Louis I would stay there. I would recommend to everybody!!!

Room Tip: Get the room with the view of Busch Stadium an Gateway Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyush M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We offer a unique location with views of the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. I have thanked our staff for providing friendly and personal service. Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Lobby restaurant/bar service makes you feel welcome! They take service seriously, and work to make your meal/drink exactly what you are looking for... they provide a personal touch to serving you. Dawn Graham is the perfect example of this review.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the compliments and taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit. Our Clark Street Grill is our restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. I have personally thanked Dawn Graham for her personalized service and the culinary team! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I travel for business around 28 weeks a year. The employees at Westin St. Louis were fantastic. In particular Rod Chamberlain. My business partner and I were in a hurry. Rod expedited our breakfast order, took our luggage to storage and ordered our cab. We didn't ask him to do this for us. He simply volunteered!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review! I have personally thanked Rod for his customer service and providing you with a great experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have been staying off and on throughout the year here, and I see the Westin improving tremendously. The service and atmosphere were great, and Dawn in the bar even remembered my food and drink order from a few months back. Only small problem was at breakfast when none of the wait staff approached me for a beverage. Besides that, it was a perfect stay.

Room Tip: If you are going during a baseball game and are a light sleeper, get a room facing the inner courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kebohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I've personally thanked Dawn for offering such personalized service; and for having a great memory! Our restaurant manager will address your comments with our staff to ensure we are more prompt in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I travel a fair amount for business which is usually an "in and out" experience but I still like to be comfortable and feel safe and the Westin always fits the bill. Yesterday I had one if those days where nothing was working out and was finally told at the airport that I was going to be in St. Louis for another night. I was not pleased but immediately called the Westin, hoping they would have a room and was delighted to here they did.
I was greeted warmly the moment I walked in; my room was terrific; a king bed with lovely bedding, a huge bathroom with a giant tub and separate shower; a couch and very nice desk and work space. But the best feature if the hotel for me yesterday was their "Pack Light Stay Fit" program where if you call down they will lend you New Balance workout gear so you can hit the gym without having to lug your stuff with you.
I was able to have a great workout, cleanup and go to their very nice restaurant and have a delicious dinner and by the time I rolled into bed I was feeling like a new person.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinySeasideDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We're thrilled you keep coming back! Thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your stay with us. Our New Balance Lending program does allow that all important work out to still happen while travelling, without taking up the extra space in one's luggage. I have shared your comments with our associates and thanked them for providing a warm greeting and attentive service. We stand ready for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Property: Westin St. Louis
Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing