We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is THE place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is THE place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I have no idea why this is the #3 hotel in STL because it is remarkable! I'm very familiar with the Delmar area, which may be somewhat off-putting because of some of the people that come through (whether due to WashU being close or the Pageant or the metro link) so I was comfortable walking around. This hotel is in the perfect location--between downtown and Clayton, and on a fabulous strip with restaurants galore. The lobby is very unique and smells wonderful due to the candles lit. Our room was a king room and we got an amazing military discount (which is highly appreciated). Our room was spacious, clean, had a great unique theme, and had a window seat where we could look out onto Delmar. The rainfall shower was unique and I really wanted to wrap up the bed and take it home with me. Even the lighting in the hallways was neat--light a low purple lighting. If you can afford it, I would highly recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superswank05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    310
    79
    34
    19
See reviews for
248
370
73
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I was so surprised with how great my Westin stay was. Wonderful and helpful staff, yummy restaurant and bar and fabulous rooms. The modern decor really made every room feel special. And best of all, you can bring your dog to the hotel...with no extra fee! My next visit to St. Louis will definitely include a stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANG1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Had a free night at the Westin over the weekend. Hands down the best hotel in downtown. Size of the rooms are great, bathrooms are huge with tubs and seperate shower. Nice size hotel but best thing about it is service. Was a minor stain on ceiling in our room (free night?) but only noticed it when we laid down on the bed. Looks like a leak upstairs and tried to fix it couple of times, but other than that place was immaculate and service was outstanding. When price is right, always stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CardsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We have been staying at the Westin in St Louis since it opened. The rooms are spotless and the food services are incredible for selection and taste. We get to enjoy the first class Spa to relax and take a break. We live in St Louis and this is our getaway.

Room Tip: All rooms have great beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I just stayed at the Westin Hotel in St.Louis for a conference and it was wonderful. From the helpful staff to the modern surroundings and many amenities, it was also located in the heart of downtown where all the action is. The Phillies stayed there for the playoffs so that tells you it's top notch too!

Room Tip: My room overlooked the Arch and Busch Stadium which was spectacular from the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi-7-7-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed here for a conference--nothing but positive feedback from the food in the Clark Street Grill to the rooms being clean and spacious, the in-room bathrooms are spectacular and you can't beat the location to the ballpark and other attractions! A bottled water and a 4-pack of twix costs $2 each in their sundry shop so you know they are not price gauging.

This hotel is truly a gem and the staff's customer service is outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We booked the Sheraton City Center for our recent stay in St. Louis, as it's right across from the Scottrade Arena, where we were to go to a concert that Sat. night. It was awful, but they were super accommodating in transferring us to their sister property, the Westin, just .6 miles away.

When we walked in, it was like night and day difference. The building had such character and architectural appeal. The room was spacious and clean, updated and modern. The bathroom was beautiful and felt like a luxury hotel...far different than the old, not updated, smokey room at the Sheraton. And really, the only difference in price was that our breakfast wasn't included!

We were about a block away from Busch Stadium (which was gorgeous) and only a short walk from the arch. We didn't have a car for the weekend, and didn't need one. Restaurants, entertainment, and even the Scottrade Center were all just a quick walk away.

For a grocery store option nearby, we loved Culinaria. It was a really cool place to shop.

There were gardens and little pocket parks all around--- which were quite the wedding party venue that weekend. Everything was perfect, and I'm secretly a little suspicious that my husband planned the whole Sheraton-Westin upgrade as a bait and switch...for the better.

It couldn't have been a better place to stay (no vent fan in the bathroom was probably our only complaint) and it was a perfect quick weekend getaway!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard/check-in circle, which was a little loud with partiers late at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetbasil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Property: Westin St. Louis
Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing