We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
303
115
35
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
303
115
35
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louis university triumph grill fox theater motorcycle museum boutique hotel urban chestnut powell symphony hall arts district within walking distance amazing hotel front desk staff a wonderful stay forest park definitely stay here again central west end fitness center king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 473 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Is there really anything else no say after that? The place is cute and all, but if you can’t cover the basics nothing else matters. Their “coffee station” in the lobby didn’t even have hot water just one single small carafe of caffeinated coffee. And staff wasn’t straight up rude or anything but definitely could have been nicer.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting SLU. Hotel Ignacio is in the theater district across from SLU. Great location and beautiful entrance off the road. It’s a modern hotel. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Better desk and chair than most places I’ve stayed. Very artistic decor. Extremely comfortable platform bed. Didn’t want to get up in the morning. Shower is the rainfall type and hot water is “hot” and comes quick. Staff is friendly and professional. Two restaurants on site. We ate at the Sushi bar. It was great. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Oncotron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Chic artsy boutique hotel right on the SLU campus. GREAT sushi restaurant in lobby. Room reminded me of New York City hotels - smaller rooms yet very efficient. Have stayed here several times and find the beds to be loud - the wooden frame which the foam mattress sits on is noisy. The foam mattress is fine with me but others in our group complained about it. Love the coffee & water in the lobby. Free parking at lot on Locust St. across from the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HoovFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley C, Manager at Hotel Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you have stayed with us several times, we must be doing something right! However we are sorry for the issues with the bed. We are in the very early stages of a remodel, which includes new bed frames so hopefully that will help solve the issue! And it sounds like you were able to take part in our Winter Sale that included free parking, normally a $10/night charge, which is awesome! Thank you again for your feedback, it is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Ashley
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Very nice clean Hotel right next to St. Louis University. Great location to enjoy all SLU activities. Restaurant and bar are nice. Walking distance to the Foxx theater and restaurants. Free parking is a bonus.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank bobhQ6022FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley C, Manager at Hotel Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take care of our sale that included parking! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to St. Louis!

Best,
Ashley
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

When we arrived in St. Louis, we lodged at this Hotel. We went to see a show at Sheldon Hall and when we got back, I went into the bathroom and chided the person with me about flushing the toilet, only to find out that there was something wrong. This was approximately 11 p.m. When we called the front desk, over and over, there was no answer, nor was there an answer at room service. My roommate went down and located a young man who said he had to find a plunger and would be there when he found it. Quite some time later he finally arrived and plunged the toilet. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The hotel needs to have someone on at night.

However, the Grille Restaurant in the Hotel was great, terrific service, friendly waitress, great breakfast, and very reasonable.

Room tip: Find another hotel if you want a good room.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley C, Manager at Hotel Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are aware of the issue you experienced and we are sorry for any inconvenience it caused. When you called the front desk, our agent was helping another guest in their room. As soon as the agent returned to the desk, he was able to help you as quickly as he could. Being only a 50 room hotel, issues very rarely come up for our overnight team to allow us to have multiple team members overnight, this being the exception. We are again sorry for the experience you had and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Saint Louis.

Best,
Ashley
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews