We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Ignacio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ignacio
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to see our college daughter play field hockey. Hotel is modern, beds are extremely comfortable (including incredibly soft sheets and great pillows!). The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast, though not included, was delicious and very well priced. The only negative was there were no drawers for clothes if you wanted to unpack! Would not keep me from staying again and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    98
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
75
120
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was very modern and beautiful. Everything seemed new from the key entry to the shower and beds.
The best part about it was the friendly, helpful staff. I stayed here for a wedding and my necklace went down the sink drain! I had to leave for the church and pleaded with Brett at the front desk to help get it out. When I returned from the wedding my necklace was on the desk! He had to take the sink apart but he found it! THANK You, Brett!

The restaurant had a delicious breakfast, too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as we were in St Louis for a wedding and I was impressed by how beautiful it was and how incredibly friendly the staff were...This really made our stay worthwhile, as did the bikes out for hire. This hotel was recommended by a friend from St Louis and, although it wasn't quite within our budget, we decided to treat ourselves. The beds were exquisitely comfortable and the room well decorated and very clean. It is also well-located close to some important parts of town. The only downside was that breakfast was not included even though there was tea and coffee available downstairs. It would have been nice to get even a continental style breakfast considering that the room was not cheap. However, the friendliness of the staff made up for this and I would certainly return if I could afford to splash out again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neddyirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a find! Don't let the size of this hotel fool you. It has excellent meeting facilities, room appointments with modern decor, and a very urban atmosphere. The staff is friendly and capable. The location on St. Louis University campus, near the Fox Theatre and College Church make it an excellent location with easy access to either downtown St. Louis or the central west end. The lobby area is warm and inviting and the restaurants adjacent to the hotel have very good food. Topped off with a motorcycle museum on the corner - how fun can your stay be?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McBPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We only spent one night in St Louis but did some extensive research on where to stay. We settled on Hotel Ignacio and couldn't have been more satisfied. When we called for reservations the person at the hotel was very helpful in offering suggestions for eating and the area around the hotel. One of the suggestions was Pappy's Smokehouse for lunch which was a short walk from the hotel. By the way it was excellent; great ribs and fun atmosphere (we all loved the music they played). The staff at the hotel was great and the rooms very much in the European style, contemporary with high tech phone systems and modern updated bathrooms. Had a great sleep in a comfortable bed and we were ready for an early get away in the morning. The cafe at the hotel was also every responsive to our needing to get an early start. We had a good breakfast that was served promptly with a smile. Our entire experience at the Hotel Ignacio was pleasant and we would hesitate to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerIgnaci, General Manager at Hotel Ignacio, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. I can't tell you how much it means to me and the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, mo
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Beautiful, boutique hotel which reminds me of one we stayed at in London. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is owned by St. Louis University and the campus, which has undergone beautification over the last 20 years, is just across the street. You can easily walk to restaurants, College Church and several museums on the campus (and two adjacent to the hotel).

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank STLAnglophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was very cozy with a unique private feel. The beds were very soft and the rooms and lobby was modern and the decor was impressive. The next time I go to St. Louis I would stay at Hotel Ignacio again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeikaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
The Parkway Hotel
#31 of 120 in Saint Louis
567 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#54 of 120 in Saint Louis
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,104 reviews
The Cheshire
#43 of 120 in Saint Louis
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ignacio

Property: Hotel Ignacio
Address: 3411 Olive St, Near Saint Louis University & Grand Center, Saint Louis, MO 63103-1116
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ignacio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened boutique hotel close to Saint Louis University and within a short walk of 12,000 theater seats and 12 galleries & museums in Grand Center. Independently owned, amenities include; tempur pedic mattresses, Avaya Media Hubs (first in the USA), a strong "Green Statement", house bikes, Kindles and conveniently located in the heart of Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing