We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best place I've ever stayed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ignacio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ignacio
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
amory, ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place I've ever stayed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were in St Louis to see a show at The Fox. We arrived shortly after check in time at 4 pm. Within seconds the nice young man at the desk had us checked in. And he remembered speaking with me a week earlier by phone. The young lady there helped us with a cart for luggage. Friendly is an understatement! Most beautiful and unique place!!! Within walking distance to every thing we needed! Rooms were very clean and quiet. The staff is the best. I felt like family by the time we left 3 days later. The nice young man even took a family photo for us! I will never stay elsewhere in St. Louis!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msgirl7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    88
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
71
109
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed one night at this property as part of a quick getaway for dinner and a show - we live about 2 hours from St Louis. The hotel is wonderful - very modern and hip looking. The room was a good size - not too big, not too small. Exposed (painted) brick walls, comfortable bed, loved the room decor. The bathroom was great - beautiful with a huge glass shower. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking was across the street - easy access and reasonable. It has a restaurant in the lobby which was just okay - over priced for what it was. There are other places within walking distance including a couple brew pubs. The Fox Theater is also within walking distance, which is why we chose this hotel. The only downside was no coffee in the room. There is coffee in the lobby 24/7. Loved our stay here. As a note, unless you are taking in a show at the Fox or checking out the University, there isn't much else right around the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twwcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson CIty, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one evening there to attend a show at the Sheldon. The room was perfect, clean and very modern. I loved the bathroom! It was HUGE! The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here. The parking is behind the hotel, but the lot is safe and secure. And it's very close to the Urban Chestnut Brewery! You could walk, but in the evening hours, it is recommended you take your car. It is definitely a gem in the Arts District of St. Louis!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We met some old friends to attend a performance at the Fox. We all arrived close but only three of the four rooms were ready. Even though it was well after 3 PM, we had to wait even though our friends were wanting to move on. Eventually we got in but I think the cleaning suffered as a result. The room was not adequately supplied and upon showering we found a large hair ball in the drain. The common areas are very nice as are the rooms although the walls are not insulated to the outside so be prepared to turn the thermostat up during cold weather. The rooms are also small with only a desk chair for sitting. But we were not spending much time there so this was not an issue. The staff was wonderful and the design is unique.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dogmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you need to stay downtown St Louis, and planning to attend the Fox Theatre, Powell Auditorium, St Louis University.... you can't find a better hotel and location. The staff is great, the hotel is high tec. in style, the rooms are confortable, and the price is right. We will certainly return to Hotel Ignacio on our next overnight stay in St Louis.

Room Tip: They have a gym/spa, we did not use it. Parking is extra ($9. per night). As of now, no breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We found this hotel when looking online for a place to stay near the Fox Theatre and have been back several times since. The hotel is a small boutique with interesting sculptures outside, nice art work in the lobby and in the guest rooms, an extremely friendly and helpful staff, as well as very comfortable rooms featuring some advanced technological features. The cafe off the lobby is good for coffee and/or breakfast (except on Sunday), and the attached Triumph Grill restaurant is very good for lunch, dinner, or drinks and snacks.There is a nearby surface parking lot as well as an SLU parking garage a bit farther away. Taxis must be called in advance and are slow to appear, so this location is best if you plan to walk or drive yourself to where you need to go.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will have less noise from downtown streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraBloomington_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Came to St. Louis for our daughter's admission interview at SLU. The hotel was in a good location, and most importantly was very comfortable. The art is impressive, and the restaurant connected to the hotel was good too. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo3643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Chase Park Plaza
#30 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
The Cheshire
#34 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#16 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ignacio

Property: Hotel Ignacio
Address: 3411 Olive St, Near Saint Louis University & Grand Center, Saint Louis, MO 63103-1116
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ignacio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened boutique hotel close to Saint Louis University and within a short walk of 12,000 theater seats and 12 galleries & museums in Grand Center. Independently owned, amenities include; tempur pedic mattresses, Avaya Media Hubs (first in the USA), a strong "Green Statement", house bikes, Kindles and conveniently located in the heart of Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing