We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise was the hotel ignacio”
Review of Hotel Ignacio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ignacio
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise was the hotel ignacio”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

After staying in a fantastic hotel in Chicago, my wife and I thought that the only way next would be down. Wrong! We turned up at the ignacio not really knowing what to expect, and I must say, as soon as we walked into the lovely lobby, our reservations were alleviated. The hotel owners have put a lot of thought and care into the design and what comes across is a fantastic little hotel. Our room was lovely along with the complimentary l'occitain toileteries. The staff were equally as charming and couldn't be helpful enough and gave us some useful tips for our brief stay. If you are ever considering a trip to st Louis, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Oh, and it's a 2 min walk from pappys smokehouse!!!! Which you MUST check out..

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    96
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
75
118
21
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a very modern, clean hotel. I have stayed in other hotels in St. Loius, and this is by far the best there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, this is a very clean, safe area of St. Louis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We visited Hotel Ignacio while we were in town to see Sting at Fox Theatre. This place couldn't have been better. It is gorgeous, clean, and within walking distance to Fox. Also, the parking was incredibly cheap and convenient. The gentleman who checked us in went out of his way to print out a list of Vegan/vegetarian restaurants in the area.. without us even asking. Very sweet! The tvs were incredibly clear and bright. The room decor was modern and beautiful. We loved the fact that we could dim the lights. Our view was beautiful too.
The only thing I wished they had was a small coffee maker in our room. However, there was coffee and teas available around the clock downstairs.
Also, our room did not have a tub... but the shower was very nice...

We would love to stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetiefacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great find just off St. Louis Univ. campus and close to downtown. Opened just a year the Ignacio provides very comfortable rooms with a botique feel. Friendly and effcient service, Rachel (sales Mgr.) went out of her way to insure we were comfortable and Andrew at the front desk was incredible. Very welcoming hotel! Very close to the Fox Theater and 10 minutes to the Arch.

Room Tip: West side rooms have a beautiful view of the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a tech savy, green, boutique style hotel. Nick, the assistant manager, was very helpful with everything we needed from cab ride, to razor, to delivering a small refrigerator to our room, and directions. We have stayed here a few times before when we were looking at SLU (Saint Louis University). We have always had a clean, comfortable room and have always delt with friendly, 'what can I help you with' staff. I am picky about a clean room (especially a bathroom) and I have never felt the need to use my lysol wipes at this hotel! Our room didn't have a sitting area, but did have a desk and chair. They have some of the most comfortable beds (Tempur-Pedic mattress) we have ever experienced in a hotel! We have used the small work-out room each time we have been there. It has everything we needed and we have always been the only ones using it. It is better than many hotels we have stayed at with exercise balls, weights, and yoga mats. I would like there to be some type of wipes to wipe down equipment after we are done though. But, it is clean and attended to. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. One an Italian/pizza type of restaurant with whole wheat crust options and another restaurant right at the hotel which was great. I do worry about the safety of the car, but it sounds like SLU patrols the parking lot. Just like most hotels, we don't leave anything visible in the car. This is our first choice of a hotel when visiting Saint Louis U.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Carpediem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I will admit I'm kind of a hotel snob. I had to got to St. Louis for a family event and being from LA I had a lot of preconceived notions about St. Louis. Hotel Ignacio changed my mind! I loved this boutique style hotel. The staff was so accommodating and there was not an ounce of ego. They offer kindles which I thought was super cool. Although I had my iPad just the thought put into every aspect of the experience was not lost on me. The lobby felt like I was in a place all my own. Even the music playlist caught my attention. It had some super cool songs i hadnt heard of and some other songs that i knew but seemed cooler next to the other stuff. I spent my fair share of time using shazam to add to my music library. I would totally recommend this hotel. All of the attention to detail, the friendly and helpful staff, and the amazing comfortable bed, made me feel like I was on some fabulous vacation. I would definitely come back to Hotel Ignacio.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eljsgenovese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Hotel Ignacio made the experience of a lifetime for my fiance'and I. The experience was so great we decided to become regulars and use Hotel Ignacio, Suite 509 as our getaway spot! The hotel was nice, neat, and clean. The best part is the location is near downtown St.Louis and right next door to the wonderful Triumph restaurant! Anything you need the hotel trys to make it happen! There is such convenience inside the rooms Bose ipod speakers,huge plasma tvs in the living area and bedroom, even a nice size plasma in the bathroom. Oh Let's not forget about the fireplace, separate shower with I don't know about 6 shower heads, jacuzzi tub, heated floors, bathrobes, and a nice view. They also have themes the different floors are labled with famous Artist which I love! Its quiet convenient and near everything. I myself am very picky when it comes to where I lay my head and with HOTEL IGNACIO there is definitely no competition in that area! :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmccarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#39 of 120 in Saint Louis
904 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
The Chase Park Plaza
#34 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Parkway Hotel
#32 of 120 in Saint Louis
555 reviews
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ignacio

Property: Hotel Ignacio
Address: 3411 Olive St, Near Saint Louis University & Grand Center, Saint Louis, MO 63103-1116
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ignacio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened boutique hotel close to Saint Louis University and within a short walk of 12,000 theater seats and 12 galleries & museums in Grand Center. Independently owned, amenities include; tempur pedic mattresses, Avaya Media Hubs (first in the USA), a strong "Green Statement", house bikes, Kindles and conveniently located in the heart of Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing