We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star Hotel at a 3 star price”
Review of Hotel Ignacio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ignacio
Ranked #41 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I've stayed here 3 times and am never disappointed. Beds are plush, room is modern and clean, food is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnEmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 405 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

I I stayed here in November, traveling on business. I travel all over the world for business and pleasure and this hotel ranks right up there with the best of the best –a true boutique. The room was a nice size and had a desk for me to do my work and free WiFi was a plus! They have tempurpedic beds, so I was able to get a great night sleep, which is very important if you’re traveling a lot. Bathrooms were immaculate. Their quiet and comfortable living room and 24 hour complimentary coffee and tea is a nice touch since I had an early morning conference call. On top of it all was the staff! Very helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to make sure I was enjoying my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It’s in a great neighborhood with good restaurants and plenty to do within walking distance if not a short cab ride.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south have a good view of the university campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Still smells new. Temperpedic beds. Super clean. Cute daily glasses, I got there on Monday, glasses in bathroom said Monday. Very nice front desk staff. Fruit at front desk 24 hours. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavenhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel was a surprise to me. Used to stayed in downtown St Louis and was never impressed with the surrounding. The Hotel Igacio is on St Louis University campus, about 2.5 miles from downtown. The hotel itself is of a simple, modern style, with good beding, remidning me of Hilton but even better. The room is tidy and clean, not of big size but with good space in the room and the bathroom. Very friendly staff. First was put in a newly painted room but I did not liked the smell so switched to another. They have bicycles for you to borrow, fresh fruits at the front desk. Most surprising, they have Kindles for you to borrow! The parking is free for the guest. I was there for a conference so paied $125/night, which was a bargain. Definitely would like to stay there again.

Room Tip: No newly painted room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zh.Ou.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We just stayed at this hotel on 11/04/11. The hotel is very cool and eclectic. The rooms are clean. The hotel itself was spotless. The restaurant for breakfast has very good food and good prices. Amenities in the suites are very nice. Suites are way over priced even though they offer a lot of extras. $300.00 plus per night is ridiculous. Beds were comfortable. Heated floor in bathroom was nice. Tv in mirror in bathroom was awesome. Fireplace in suite and stocked fridge was also cool. A/c did not cool suite to well. Need a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The sales lady named Rachel C. was very sweet and help make the reservation for me. Overall i would stay here again if the suite prices were lowered to a reasonable range. No more than $250.00 per night. You get banged with $50.00 in hotel taxes on top of the room price. That is ridiculous. Similar hotels with the near same comps are priced 200-225 per night.

Room Tip: There are only 2 suites in the hotel. They are very nice however they are way overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobrstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

this place was so classy !!! Everyone was friendly.... they went out of their way to make us happy.
and the rooms.... OMG.... just beautiful.
I didn't want to leave the shower ;-)
Stay here. You'll be happy.

Room Tip: don't know about the other rooms... but 209 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BROOKLYNLIZZIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I am not one to write reviews on hotels, but I certainly feel this one is well deserved. I travel a great deal and stay in many different types of hotels. When comparing this hotel to the other 5 star places I have stayed, I would stay at Hotel Ignacio over those any day. The staff was incredibely attentive. The rooms and decor are outstanding and the beds created one of the best nights sleep I have had on the road. I only wish this hotel could be cloned in other cities that I travel. The location of the hotel is perfect for anything you could possibly want. It is blocks from downtown. It has great restaurants within walking distance and you can get to any freeway within seconds. You would absolutely be crazy not to stay at Hotel Ignacio while staying in St. Louis.

Room Tip: Any room you stay in within the hotel is going to be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
841 reviews
The Cheshire
#47 of 123 in Saint Louis
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
401 reviews
The Parkway Hotel
#31 of 123 in Saint Louis
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ignacio

Address: 3411 Olive St, Near Saint Louis University & Grand Center, Saint Louis, MO 63103-1116
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: $160 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ignacio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic 49 room boutique hotel located close to Saint Louis University, in the Midtown arts district. Within a short walk of 12,000 theater seats and 12 galleries & museums in Grand Center. Independently owned, amenities include; Tempurpedic mattresses, luxurious linens, and house bikes complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing