We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistancy and premo succulent meals - unobtrusive good service”
Review of Farmhaus

Farmhaus
Ranked #296 of 2,901 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Lindenwood Park
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistancy and premo succulent meals - unobtrusive good service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Consistancy and premo succulent meals - unobtrusive good service. Separate bar is a natural for meeting people for the first time. BUT THE REAL STORY IS THE FARMHAUS KITCHEN.
Every person, every movement, every station is orchestrated to result in, what else?, a perfect meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeyJerry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    16
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Fried Cod on Thursdays”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Farmhaus is unique for lunch because you on get one choice each day. Monday is fried chicken with smashed taters and mac n cheese. Tuesday is homemade sausage, peppers, and dirty rice. Wednesday is meatloaf and smashed taters. Thursday is fried fish, hushpuppies, red beans and rice. The house spinach salad is one of the best I have ever had and it is served with the aforementioned meals Monday through Thursday. There is no lunch on Friday or the weekend. Iced tea is also included in the meal all for $10 plus tax.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lunch is great!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Farmhaus serves one item for lunch, it is called the blue plate special. Like them on facebook to learn about the specials. Like many locals I had been hearing the buzz about farmhaus and wanted to give it a try. Today the blue plate special was fried fish, hush puppies, red beans and rice, a spinach salad and tea for $10. It was remarkable. The red beans had tiny pieces of pork in it I think and the fish was light and airy. The salad came with a wafer thin piece of bread on it. Now I understand what the buzz is all about. I will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stlcardinals09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I really don't see the big deal”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food is over priced. The vegetables are not certified organic. Something was wrong with the fish at a table close by. Must of been bad they refunded them their money and gave them coupons. Outdoor patio not the case your literally on a sidewalk. People are running by parking 2 feet from your table. I paid $9 for nachos they were thin sweet potato chips with very little cheese and a few peppers. I just don't see the big deal I grew up on a farm and I was not impressed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccasnead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great locally sourced meal”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great meal with lots of amazing flavor combinations. Locally sourced food and very fresh fish. The menu is printed daily. Fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmhaus also viewed

 

Been to Farmhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing