We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Missouri Athletic Club
Nearby Hotels
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$231
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
$296
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Parkway Hotel(Saint Louis)
$189
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
46
58
42
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
58
42
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic facilitiesbusch stadiumgreat clubwithin walking distanceseveral floorsshort strollhistoric buildinghighly recommend staying herecardinals gameupgraded to a suiteguest roomsan overnight staybell hophotel is beautifulchecking outupon checkshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 170 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We (3 of us) stayed at this facility on 12-14 to 12-15-13. This was our 2nd time staying at this place. We were in town to watch the Rams beat up on the Saints !!! ;-). Location to the Edward Jones Dome was great ,as it was right across the street. This place is an older Hotel and the rooms are not anything to brag about. We went for location and cost. compared to other available hotels in this area. We did enjoy the swimming pool and Hot tub on Sat. afternoon. Not a smoker, but for you who are, you can actually smoke inside at designated spots. They do have a nice dining and lounge area also. If you are looking for an elegant sleeping room this is not for you ! If you are bargain shopping for a place close to the convention center/Edward Jones Dome and don't mind a "dated room", this may meet your needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a FREE upgrade to a two room suite, still dated but roomier !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great area, good price during the Cardinals Playoff run. Rooms were a little tired and the closet is as big as the bathroom. Overall not bad. The location is a 5-star so really the overall experience was a good one

Room Tip: Location is worth the stay. Good bars, food close and 10 minute walk to Busch Stadium and 15 minutes to the arch
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jglennCapeGirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

From when we walked through the main door to check in the place had a feeling of being old fashioned and stuck up. The receptionist was more interested in asking us to sign a form confirming we had understood the dress code (which had only just been thrust in front of us). Whilst I understand this is a club & a hotel the dress code doesn't allow you to wear a T-shirt unless it has a collar (come on guys we were on vacation)! The room was very dated and dark. The bathroom was extremely old & basic, with only one tiny hook to hang damp towels on.
On the positive side the hotel is centrally located & within a 15 minute walk of Busch Stadium.

Room Tip: Go to the Hampton Inn across the road!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The rooms are a bit dated, but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Jack Buck lounge was a nice place to enjoy a drink and smoke a cigar ( they have a nice selection in the lobby for sale). Very good ventilation system, you didn't even know people were smoking in there. Close enough to walk to the Arch. Good Irish pub next door in the Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twcrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Rooms Manager at Missouri Athletic Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time you write your review! Our staff is always excited to read comments of praise such as yours. It sounds like even though you were here on business you were able to enjoy yourself a bit which is always good to hear as well. We would love to have you back as our guest so please come see us again when your travels bring you to St. Louis!

Zach Freeman
Missouri Athletic Club
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in August. The hotel is rather unusual in having a running track, basketball courts and fitness suite on the lower floors! We stayed on the 7th floor and heard nothing at all, so no problem there. The room was large, well furnished (although the bed was a little flexible - but very comfortable!) and clean. The staff were absolutely brilliant, really friendly and helpful. Self parking with full in & out privileges in the multi story next door cost $12 per night and was worth every penny. The hotel was really convenient for all the sights, we walked everywhere. Would certainly return here.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better as there is some road noise due to the central location of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Rooms Manager at Missouri Athletic Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so very much for your great review of our club! I'm thrilled that we were able to have you as our guests visiting all the way from the UK, and that you found our accommodations and staff worthy of a such fantastic review. Our hotel is certainly unique and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the clubs amenities and convenient downtown location. We would love to have you back so please visit us again when you come back to St. Louis!

Zach Freeman
Rooms Manager
Missouri Athletic Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews