We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Mexican food!”
Review of Rosalita's Cantina

Rosalita's Cantina
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosalita's Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #147 of 2,888 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 13th
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Mexican food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here based on a recommendation from someone else. The atmosphere and decor was nice. The staff was very friendly and prompt in taking care of us. However the food wasn't quite what I expected. The chips & salsa were good but our entree's were just okay (chimichanga & rellenos).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heather e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    74
    38
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“I agree... Disappointing”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rosalita’s is a Mexican place right on Washington in downtown St. Louis; in the heart of loft neighborhood. While Rosalita’s looked promising, the meal was disappointing at best. The paella was plagued by burned rice and the chiles rellenos was over seasoned with cinnamon. On the plus side, the service was excellent.
There are better (and cheaper) places to eat in St. Louis.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food...long wait for large group”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place had great food, but we always had to wait a while for a large group...even when the entire upstairs was empty!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPeach26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Kansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Based upon my initial impressions of this place, I had higher expectations. The steak fajitas tasted ho-hum and lacked any character. I tried a bite of the chicken fajitas and they were only slightly better. The salsa was better than average but that wasn't enough to salvage the meal. Our server was the highlight of the experience. She was very attentive and pleasant. I don't enjoy writing these type of reviews, but I don't want to set up false expectations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ranhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We are in the city visiting. Came across this place as we were driving around.the location is perfect. Place is very clean and stars is very friendly. Would recommend this to everyone. The prices are just right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalita's Cantina also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Rosalita's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing