We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, EXCESSIVE pricing.”
Review of Brasserie by Niche

Brasserie by Niche
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie by Niche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 2,926 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Euclid
Sikeston, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good food, EXCESSIVE pricing.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The roasted chicken and beef bourguignon were prepared perfectly and deliciously. The Creme Brulee was awesome. The prices were over the top expensive. Nothing about the place made it worth the $175.51 bill. Salads are $8.25. Coffee $2.00. One glass of wine was $10.00. Creme Brulee was $8 for small serving. Delicious but I think pricing is excessive. We are from a small town and visiting relatives so maybe you are used to this in St. Louis.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    66
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
travelpro123
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Delightfully French”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Paris Rive-Gauche in St. Louis! What a wonderful restaurant. Our recent visit on a crowded Saturday night was entirely enjoyable. Our food from Moules Marinieres, oysters on the half-shell, wonderful pan fried whitefish called Skate and the Bistro Filet were all spectacularly good. Decoration is simple but tasteful. Valet parking is provided. Service was excellent and non-obnoxious yet fast and attentive. I wish there would be more restaurants of that caliber. We would be happy to pay the price. Reservations required.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelpr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Accidentally Stumbled into this Gem”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We originally had reservations at the restaurant next to this brasserie. We walked in and out due to the loud noise. We had a fantastic lunch at Niche. The setting is similar to a small place you would visit in Paris, our waiter was so professional, knowledable, and accomodating. The atmosphere was so lovely, I cannot wait to go back for a weekend brunch, but will also try to go for a dinner. I had french toast that was not the typical french toast you order at breakfast places. These had a delicious lemon curd over the top. Another guest at waffles that were had cooked fresh apples over the top. We all loved our meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaLynn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
652 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We went back and it was as good as ever. Their chicken special was extraordinary and others enjoyed their famous gnocchi dish. From beginning to end we always like going back to Brasserie. Our server was very helpful with the wine selections and the food came out hot and quickly, we love the setting and the atmosphere. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank Bobby44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Try Again?”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I'm seeing all these great reviews and wondering what I missed. I didn't have anything there that wowed me or I couldn't make. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the service was very good. We tried the soup of the day and an appetizer before some sandwiches prior to good to show. It is a really good value for what you get so I'm willing to give this one another shot next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie by Niche also viewed

Saint Louis, MO
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Brasserie by Niche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing