We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“summer evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Garden

City Garden
Ranked #14 of 243 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“summer evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Beautiful evening stroll with fountains and lights. Bring a camera, there are many photo opportunities.

Helpful?
Thank MissouriDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    165
    43
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a great urban area to read, relax or walk. The artworks were interesting and made for some great pictures opportunities.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdhinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Nice place to relax or just walk around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having lived in St. Louis for a while now, I love spending time in City Garden. As far as if it's showy or incredibly beautiful, not so much, but there is a great deal of art to look at, fun shooting fountains, and the atmosphere is buzzing. It's a beautiful place to just sit and think or have lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaycee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I live about 2 blocks from the City Garden and I walk my Dog through this park almost every single day, rain or shine. Clean beautiful little park with the perfect view of the Arch and Court House

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maranda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just stop by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place is very neat. I wouldn't go out of my way to drive there on a day outing but if you are in the area for sure stop by. It is pretty neat. I love the ground that shoots up water. At night it is beautiful with the different color lights reflecting the water up in the air. Neat park to have in our downtown area.

Helpful?
Thank 208JamieLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Garden also viewed

 

Been to City Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing