We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much green space in this city!”
Review of City Garden

City Garden
Ranked #15 of 258 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Hugo, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“So much green space in this city!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Whoever planned the parks for this city did a fantastic job! The City Garden is a great place to sit down for lunch and look at all of the wonderful sculptures and listen to the music. What a wonderful concept for a city.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 7wonderstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    182
    49
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant place to visit!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

In the heart of downtown, great atmosphere, great for young children. The landscaping and sculptures are beautiful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Delmargarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely Modern Surprise Amidst Classic Architecture”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This outdoor sculpture museum is a lovely delight in the heart of St. Louis. It has several good contemporary pieces (1999 and later) in a beautiful setting. Although we didn't eat at the cafe, I would enjoy sitting there.

This sculpture garden is a good 1-2 hour visit that you can fit in while enjoying the architectural monuments and historic buildings in St. Louis. The garden is very kid friendly too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank eilers78751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL, FREE, CITY!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I love that this was made! Newer to the St. Louis attractions, City Garden is a wonderful oasis in the middle of downtown....and it's free! When it is warm you always find people enjoy the nice weather on their lunch breaks, or studying, or napping. It is dog friendly, too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PuraVida85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Whimsical, Playful, and Fun”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am so glad I stumbled upon this park. I found beautiful sculptures to take pictures of. It was a sunny day and a fascinating location. The park is know for fun water art you can interact with. I did not take advantage of this in November. There were also food carts and music in this park at lunch time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Garden also viewed

 

Been to City Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing