We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A St. Louis Treasure”
Review of City Garden

City Garden
Ranked #15 of 254 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A St. Louis Treasure”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What an incredibly fun place to go. The best part is watching the people interact with the "Garden."

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank STLOOEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    178
    46
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferdinand, IN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Right in St Louis”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A small park full of sculptures of all sorts, music playing, water fountains. beautiful flowers. Just sit and watch as people stroll and dance in the park. A nice place to sit and relax.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank couplefromIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Giant Bunnies, Dancing Water, Digital Walkers, Musical Tiles...”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

City Garden is about two blocks long and fun for kids and adults. Even if you aren't into art, you will find something fun and thought provoking here. I loved the giant bunny scuptures! Two modern (sleek, white, featureless) bunnies just relaxing on the lawn... too cute! I liked seeing children play in the water features, dancing on the sound tiles, and climbing on some of the pieces. It is a touch friendly, interactive place. I didn't come to St. Louis for the City Garden, but I sure am glad that I stumbled upon it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Sculpture Lovers Delight”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is another St.Louis gem located in the heart of downtown. Beautiful grounds with several sculptures made of various materials. The best is the huge Pinocchio. The layout is well done along the walking paths.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShellZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun to walk through”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We made a point to go check this park out after visiting the Arch. It was a pleasant short walk there, but the garden is actually really small. We didn't really mind, and there is a lot of cool art to check out - so I recommend it. Just don't expect this huge garden in the middle of the city.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Garden also viewed

 

Been to City Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing