We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Benton Park Cafe

Benton Park Cafe
Ranked #205 of 2,900 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Welcome to the Benton Park Cafe! In addition to gourmet coffee drinks, we serve a selection of omelets, breakfast burritos, breakfast pizzas, eggs Benedict, sandwiches, salads, as well as dinner entrees. We also have a lot of fun and enjoy our live music performances!u
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I look forward to coming to St. Louis to go to a doctor's visit or shopping so I can eat at Benton Park Cafe. The coffee is fabulous. I can't say anything bad about the food because I have never eaten anything that I have not enjoyed. The French toast, potatoes, bacon, omelets, eggs Benedict, etc. are great. In fact I'm headed that way again tomorrow and I'm trying to decide what I'm going to eat already!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    38
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful place great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

What a great place for a snack or meal. After walking around Benton Park, this was a super place to sit out side and brunch. Inside or outside dining is available. Be sure to look at the other side of the menu for entrées or breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock,
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Fast service, and really good food. We both got iced lattes, and enjoyed them. The BP slinger was delicious, get it! The California omelet was very good as well! Cute atmosphere. I would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Long wait for mediocre food...”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Neat atmosphere, however my husband and I waited over 45 minutes for our food after ordering! (I need to add that it was mother's day, but almost an hour is a bit much). The loaded potatoes were doused with pepper and nearly inedible. The biscuits were hard and the gravy was just OK. Our waitress was very nice and the mimosas stopped us from walking out. Overall, bad experience and will not be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Abayles511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
367 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Came in for coffee at early recently and had the best service you could ask for. The server was great in explaning the different types of coffees they offered. The music was excellent as they play a differnet artist every morning. Coffee was excellent and the pricing was as well. This is a hip place to visit if you are in the St. Louis area anytime.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benton Park Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Benton Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing