We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benton Park Cafe

Benton Park Cafe
Ranked #193 of 2,874 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to the Benton Park Cafe! In addition to gourmet coffee drinks, we serve a selection of omelets, breakfast burritos, breakfast pizzas, eggs Benedict, sandwiches, salads, as well as dinner entrees. We also have a lot of fun and enjoy our live music performances!u
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We went to the Benton Park Cafe for brunch this past weekend based on the reviews I saw on Urbanspoon. We were thrilled with the service and food. The eggs benedict and california omlet were amazing! We had to wait on a Saturday morning, but it was worth it. Neat atmosphere and worth getting out of downtown to go there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    35
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Neighborhood, Hate the Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Benton Park Cafe is as charming as the neighborhood, but the food is bad. I ordered the South of the Border omlette and it arrived flat not fluffy with overcooked granules of chorizo and undercooked bits of jalapeño peppers. But the squares of Velveeta cheese slapped on top were the greatest insult. That yellow plastic was just too much. Not recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pariswhereyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have great food! Everything on the menu is good! Try the breakfast pizzas, Yum! Or the pancakes, some of the best I ve had. Later in the day, try the turkey club- super fresh and flavorful. In the evening try the burger or the filet mignon, both really good and at a nice price! If you go on the weekend, be prepare to wait! Its a very popular breakfast/lunch spot. But the line goes fast!

I wish they have fries!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laletina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cafe in Benton Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love this corner cafe in Benton Park. Great food, great service, great cafe atmosphere. Try it you will love it and keep going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I often stop here for coffee on my way to work, and sometimes (when I want a special treat) I come here for lunch. I love their Highlander Grog coffee. The food is really, really good (try the BLT!) and the service just can't be any better. One of the other reviewers said BPC has a "cool vibe," and I think that says it all. The only downfall is parking, but that's typical of the city. (There's a small overflow lot behind Gus's Pretzels.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benton Park Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Benton Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing