We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings and Ice Hockey”
Review of Tigin Irish Pub

Tigin Irish Pub
Ranked #79 of 3,335 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: N. 4th St.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Was staying at the hotel when Game 7 of the Stanley Cup was on so chose to watch it in the bar. Great service from Grace, who kept us topped up with beer and great food. Well worth a stop when in town.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 484 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

Conveniently located in the Hampton Inn. Just blocks from the ballpark. We enjoyed some appetizers and drinks after the game. Nice atmosphere and plenty of outside seating. Service was friendly and efficient. Good variety including lots of Irish selections.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JJ33Raider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant which is adjacent to the Hampton Inn hotel; great atmosphere with friendly staff; the food is very good too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mrrrr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We were in town to meet a relative we'd not seen for twenty years. A convenient location was Tigin's, and it did not disappoint. First, our thanks to a wonderful server (identifed as McSucla on the receipt). She quickly figured out that we needed to visit, and she was a great asset. Two of us had shepherd's pie (yummy!) and one had BBQ chicken wings. Good Irish beers and bread pudding rounded out the meal. We were here at lunch time, but the design of the space would allow for small groups, and quieter spaces when its fill of celebrating folks.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Baldy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This pub was at the corner of our hotel (Hampton Inn - Downtown). So, it was a convenient place to grab a sandwich and a beer. Our server was very friendly and knowledgable and made a great suggestion of a local brew. Also, the reuben sandwich was the best we ever had! Highly recommended to stop by when you are in the downtown area of St. Louis!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank catherine2252016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigin Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Tigin Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing