We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice and still nice!”
Review of Mojo Tapas Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Mojo Tapas Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Tower Grove
Cross street: Arsenal
Description: Tapas Bar and Restaurant serving food until 11:00pm
Chesterfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Twice and still nice!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've been to Mojo's twice, and have excellent experiences both times. The tapas dishes we tried were delicious, and we look forward to trying some of the entrees at a future visit.

For four of us, sharing seven small plates (plenty of food, by the way) and each having a drink or two the bill came to just over $100.00. We spend more than that at chain restaurants with half of the ambiance and quality.

We love Mojo's!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMac311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmeek, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent food, great service, and absolutely delicious Mojitos!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty Rae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great restaurant. We had a wedding rehearsal dinner here. The staff was fantastic to work with in planning the event. The food and service were the best.
I would definitely go back again!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“South City Gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Gem of a restaurant that we frequent often. They even catered an event for us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Multiple and varied choices; tasty offerings”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A group of 6 shared multiple tapas which were very good. Nice choices; different types; and per other recommendations, the lemon/basil mojito was especially good. Of 5 restaurants eaten in during my brief visit to St. Louis,this restaurant was the best.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndreaZNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Tapas Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 
University City, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing