We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service & Food”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 2,880 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 4th Street
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service & Food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Loved my experience here. I was not in the mood for a full steak dinner and the bartender was kind enough to share a menu of small plates which were just right for me. That and a couple of single malt drinks were the best combination. Service was very good. Highly recommended

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eguy_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    71
    32
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecul
1 review
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had spent a day in St. Louis - without realizing it was
Thanksgiving - no restaurants were open. When we made our hotel reservations, they forgot to mention that their restaurants were already booked full. So, no place to eat. The next night, we walked down the street and got to eat at Ruth's Chris. Very nice service and very good food. Thank you.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best steaks ever”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband calls this the best steak of all time, which is quite the compliment. I agree with him. It is just delicious. The sides are amazing. The servers have always been so friendly and the manager checks in to make sure your meal is going well. We have come two years in a row for restaurant week which is an amazing deal, but we hope to return more often now that we don't have to put all of our savings to the wedding! Valet at the hotel is $5. HOWEVER, you have to go to this dingy basement that isn't heated/cooled property to get your car. I don't understand how that is valet parking. However, it's probably still the best option around so you're kind of stuck with it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abc345345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“waste of tome”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

obsequeous waiters, ooooh so trendy bar, tastless steak, pomp and wahoo for very little substance. yuppie paradise

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank roberto l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Overpriced but OK”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Beef was so soft it was almost grainy, without a lot of flavor. A steak, a side of spinach, and gin and tonic were about $75 with tip. Service was excellent, but for that price I expect a better steak.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing