We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service is impeccable”
Review of Grand Center Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Center Inn
Ranked #11 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The service is impeccable”
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at this charming b & b. I attended college nearby many years ago and am very impressed with how the area and this facility have been renovated. I stayed in the contemporary room, which had a mix of antique and modern furniture and the biggest flat screen TV I ever saw! The proprietors couldn't do enough to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable; they saw to your every need promptly and courteously! One day Renato cooked some Italian Broccoli, insisted I have some, and served it with wine and cannoli. Yum! Breakfasts are quite good, too. Don't pass up this excellent facility.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utahtravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
73
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Alabama, USA
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My husband and I had our first B&B experience at the Grand Center Inn, and this place set a high standard for any others in the future. We felt right at home, and the owners were very accommodating. They supplied a nice room for us in a beautiful building, shared helpful information for our stay, and cooked us a wonderful breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel3q3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I have never written a review before now but was compelled to this time.

We have stayed at B & B's for years throughout the US as well as Europe, Canada and New Zealand. Also, we have never returned to a B & B because we like to explore new places. However, for the first time, I can honestly say, we will come back to Renalto's and Eric fabulous place. This was more than a place to stay. This was a great experience filled with wonderful memories. One hint - Renalto is Italian and a great cook. You may want to inquire about him fixing a special dinner.

Do yourself a favor and stay here. It will be one of the best gifts you ever gave yourself or someone else!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandygirlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2010

My boyfriend and i spent a lovely night at the Grand Center Inn.
The owners Renato & Eric did a wonderful job renavting the place. They also remembed us by our first names and helped us with everything we asked for.They gave us a vip parking pass so parking was not an issue. The rooms have a very home like vibe. There was a gorgous fireplace, huge king size bed, flat screen tv, a love seat. The bathroom had a beautiful claw foot tub with two pedastil sinks.
The breakfast was served in a beautiful room off the kitchen. You also have the choice of sitting in the huge kitchen while Eric and Renato cook breakfast for you. Eric & Renato did a wonderful job on breakfast and making sure all our needs were met while at our stay at the Grand Center Inn.
I highly suggest staying here.:)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD123024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We spent three lovely nights at the Grand Center Inn.
Room: "The Contemporary" -- This large, quiet room is on the third floor. It had two queen beds (with enough pillows that you almost got lost in them!); chair/ottoman; HUGE flat screen tv; coffee maker (with tea, coffee and hot chocolate). Window on three sides gave a bright, airy feeling to the entire room. The bathroom was spacious. It had a claw foot tub and two sinks.
Breakfast: Awesome breakfast. Renato did a fantastic job cooking up breakfast treats (including some amazing spicy turkey sausage). Fruit was available to munch on and we often took a few pieces to snack on during the day. You could also use the kitchen as needed. Breakfast is served in a very inviting, sunny room. We loved soaking up the early spring sun over coffee and conversation.
Location: St. Louis is an extremely easy city to navigate. We had no problems with parking while at Grand Center. There are a few restaurants (towards the theaters) within walking distance and we enjoyed all of them. There is also a movie theatre near by.
Bottom line: Would definitely stay again. We enjoyed the privacy of the Inn as well as the kindness of the hosts.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham,Ontario,Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

A beautifully renovated building, this is not a frilly Victorian wannabe. The innkeepers are welcoming, friendly & helpful. We chose breakfast in the big bright kitchen instead of the lovely breakfast room so we could chat with them. Close to St. Louis University and many arts & theatre venues. When we come back, we will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Oooh how do mere English words describe such an OUTSTANDING stay!!!!!! If you are looking for quailty plus much more look no further. We visited St. Louis for the weekend of March Maddnes and we LOVED the city. There was a lot to see and do. However, more than the city I love the Grand Center Inn....it's absolutely wonderful darling!!!! More than that Eric & Fransico were the BEST host I have ever had!!!!! I have stayed at a least 25 B&B's around the country and this one tops them all!!!!! I've even stayed at another B&B in St. Louis before. We had such a great time here, I can't even remember the name of it and who cares anyway because we will never stay anywhere in St Louis Grand Center Inn! We hated to leave...really I felt like we were saying good bye to close family instead of new friends. And the other guest were very nice as well. Loved the diversity!!!! It was my partner's birthday and I could not have pulled it off as a surprise without the wonderful planning on Eric & Fransico's part. Thanks guys!!!!!!
We haven't been back a week and we are already making plans to return!!!!

The rooms are lovely, the beds are soooo dreamy, the food is soooooo good I even took mine to go as we toured the city...loool! If you want good soul food after your wonderful breakfast check out Sweetie Pie's...yummmmmm..shut up!!!!!

Much, much love to you guys for an AWESOME and well done job!
See you soon!!!!!!
TN Girls (Wicked)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lov2travelgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Grand Center / Midtown
Hotel Ignacio
Hotel Ignacio
#39 of 120 in Saint Louis
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
The Chase Park Plaza
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Center Inn

Property: Grand Center Inn
Address: 3716 Grandel Sq, Saint Louis, MO 63108-3628
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing