We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rich Food is Good Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pi Pizzeria

Pi Pizzeria
6144 Delmar Blvd., Saint Louis, MO 63112
314 727 6633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 2,791 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rich Food is Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Pi Pizzeria is an original brand/concept and it shows in every facet of the dining experience. Laid back atmosphere. Cool Wait Staff and absolutely killer pizza with tons of originality and calories!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollinshead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    123
    43
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made my Anniversary Trip Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Well I am from WI and traveled to St. Louis for my 7 year wedding anniversary.

The food was amazing and local and fresh. They have only local beers which my husband loved! The main thing that made our vist AMAZING was Kaleigh I cannot begin to tell her how much I appreciated her service. She reccomended beers that she enjoyed, and even brought some for my husband to taste. She was attentive and prompt. She reccomended some tappas resturants for us as we were planning on going out the next night for a more fancy ish dinner. We had an awesome apple pie for dessert YUM get it!!!!

We decided that instead of going somewhere else the next night that we would go back!!! We tried a diffrent pizza (BTW they let you substitute ingredients NO CHARGE) Food was great again...Kaleigh had off but would have loved to have her again!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

To keep it short... we did a girls night out here... five 30 somethings out for dinner and laughs. The menu has a lot of items on it. We got three different pizzas to share. We tried the deep dish and the thin crust. Both were really good. We also had the wings and garlic bread. Also good. Although, be ready. The garlic bread is just a loaf of warm bread with garlic and butter on the side. Really good, just not what we were ready for. Our server was great- funny and attentive. The only down side to the whole experience was the noise level in the restaurant. It was really loud and we had a hard time hearing each other.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bellamoon0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch is perfect pizza time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pizza is always delicious. Mango infused iced tea was refreshing. Our service was fast, and the servers attentive. Great pizza too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Love the neighborhood feel and variety of options on the menu. There's something for everyone, ranging from traditional to unique specialty tastes. The wait staff is friendly, and they seem to keep things moving along quickly, but not too fast that you feel rushed. I recommend the thin crust (meatball is a favorite topping!) and order a side salad - they're all really good. It can be loud if it's packed - and because they can close off certain areas in lesser busy times, it easily becomes packed. It's also pretty dark and the set-up is kind of cramped in the restaurant side. These things don't bother me much, but it's something to keep in mind if you don't like sharing your conversation with those at a neighboring table. Overall, for a casual night out with friends, it's a laid back environment with good eats.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pi Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing