We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, though pricey”
Review of Fifteen - St. Louis - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fifteen - St. Louis
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 19th
Transit: Fifteen offers complimentary Limousine Service to and from all of the Downtown hotels. Fifteen also offers shuttle service to and from all Cardinals home games. Due to limited availability, advance reservation is required. Please call for details.
Description: Welcome to The Precinct - the safest bar in town. Located next door to the new St. Louis Police Department headquarters in downtown St. Louis, The Precinct is a welcoming neighborhood bar and grill with great food and drinks. At The Precinct, we honor the men and women who protect and serve St. Louis - our police and first responders. Our menu items reflect a fun sense of style with dishes such as the "Hot Pursuit Wing Challenge." And it never hurts when the top place in town to watch your sports teams on TV is owned by one of St. Louis' own sports legends - Jim Edmonds. Come share some wings and good times with all of us at The Precinct. We can't fix your traffic ticket, but we can fix terrific food and drinks.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious, though pricey”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been here twice. Both times the food was excellent- well prepared and plated, perfectly seasoned. Most of the servers are very professional, pleasant and efficient. The decor did not match the pricing- more sports bar like than elegant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamawink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good steak, but expensive.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate dinner at 15 before heading to the Muny. The Rib Eye was good, but not fantastic. My wife ordered the filet which was also good, but at nearly $40, seemed a little overpriced. They do have several steak sauces which are great if you're the kind of person like likes to cover up the taste of your steak. This was my second trip. I'll try a few more steakhouses before circling back to this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcompton26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I've had better”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This was my 3rd visit but probably my last. The food is ok, but overpriced. Ambiance and staff are adequate. For the price, there are many better options and better streaks.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My wife and I went to celebrate Valentine's at Fifteen. It was a terrible choice. The ambiance was disturbed by men sitting at a bar yelling at a TV screen. You don't expect that if you are shelling out the kind of money that it costs to dine there. Beside the poor ambiance, the food is overpriced and not very good. I was a fan of Jim Edmonds as a Cardinal, but not of his restaurant.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food in a sophisticated modern setting”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We went to 15 about 9 p.m. on a Thursday night, so most of the dinner crowd had already left. I enjoyed the pesto crusted salmon, which was excellent, and presented with asparagus. The waitress suggested a wonderful red wine by the glass, and we shared a delicious creme brule. I will certainly eat there again when I'm next in St. Louis.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifteen - St. Louis also viewed

Des Peres, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 
Crestwood, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing